Mehndi Outfits

Re: mehndi outfits

im wearing shalwar on mehndi is that bad/

chill shay....

no, not at all... in our family mostly girls wear shalwar kameez on mehndi..

no i am too, but ghararas are in fashion for mehndis also..................saw loads in pak but thing shalwar for me is best!

All girls in my family wear shalwar kameez as well...but its a personal choice be it in fashion or not. SO no one can or should say whether its right or wrong...want to wear shalwar kameez acha or a ghar woh bhi acha :) as long as you feel good and its nicely made.

I really wanted a churidar ya sharara for my mehndi.....but wore shalwar kameez..

gee, thanks? this is like one of those backhanded compliment/insult combos that you’re never quite sure of lol
:rolleyes:

no FiQran…i remember…red nose glow with all that happiness :chai:

^ sorry? im not sure what you're saying here?

^ its okay...lol u dont want to know.. just ignore him :ASA:

i think SGC looked amazing both days, mA. it was one of those classic weddings where everything is so well put together and beautiful.

:rolleyes: people get offended at compliments as well! kya zamana aagaya hai. compliments taken back if you got it wrong.

well when you say something like that, it sounds like you're complimenting one look while putting down the other- thats what i meant by backhanded. its confusing to me, personally. anyway, as i've said before and will say again- to each their own. i was more than satisfied with everything on my wedding day MA and on my mehendi, so this is all pointless in a way.

sara, lol... i like the danda-i'm-gonna-beat-you icon :p

It does matter thats why you took it wrong and got offended...and i just saw one picture of your wedding which is equal to not watching/ remembering anything...so i yeah i dont remember anything, when it comes to pictures or even what i wrote in this forum (short term memory).

yeah..its not for you tho dont worry :D
lol another backhanded compliment? "ppl r just jealous of you cz u lost weight and look good now" lol

I think it depends on what it is.
My sharara was entirely chundri with matching gota and kamdani, but no kaam on it. It looked simple but bridal, which is what I wanted. Before the mehndi I had a yellow cotton shalwar kamiz and a plain yellow silk tang pajama.

hmm..im re thinking again now....u guys have changd my mind by saying how many girls wear ghagra and dey still luk prettty...

^ My favorite look for the mehndi is still chundri and a churidaar. Go with what you like. Any of those will look lovely.

Welll in oour family side 4 the mehndi day the bride wears shalwar kameez or either churridar, the brides mehndi suit iz alwayz completly plain and yellow colour, even the scarf be’s plain :hmmm:

People one of mah aunt will be getting married nd their will be 2 mehndi dayz, wat do u think i shud wear :hmmm:

Oh the irony :rotfl: