Mehndi Entrance Songs?

Anyone have any ideas for a mehndi entrance song for a bride to enter to? Mehndi Hai Rachnewali has been done to death. I’ve already heard Peer Manava too many times - it was the hottest entrance song last year, and it just doesn’t have that appeal for me anymore :frowning: Are there are any other songs that you girls/guys may know? The lyrics don’t have to particularly be about mehndi or a wedding, just anything up-beat and applicable is welcome :slight_smile:

Re: Mehndi Entrance Songs?

Here are some songs used in weddings I've attended.

• Kal ho na ho (sad) ; just use the beginnning & have it fade into an instrumental.
  • Yeh betiyaan - from na tum jaano na hum. It's mega slow but it will definitely tug at everyone's heart strings lol.
  • haathon main in haathon main - anuradha paudwal; I think this song has also been overkilled but it's still something you can bounce back to.
  • tere liye bano meri tere liye - ali ameer; I DEF like the male version better than the version from the bollywood one.

Unfortunately, thats all I really can think of at the moment. I will add more if anything comes to mind. Good luck hun :)

how about Ajj din khushiya da sajna....(think its by shinda)

my personal fave Din shagna da chargeya aao sakhiyo but its kinda slow...

or mubarakan mubarakan (ho mera rang de lalariya...) (sukhwinder singh)

ugh .. im really bad at this ... havnt heard desi songs for ages now so out of touch as well ...

sigh i think ill have to get some serious help ...

id have an upbeat ... hip hop one though :)

Sohni649 - LOOOOOOVE sona sona by bombay dreams! I never thought of it as a mehndi entrance song - but it can completely work :) Thank you!

Keep the ideas coming :) haha

is it bombay dreams?? hahaha i just remember the lyrics and im pretty sure sukhwinder singh sings it? im glad i can help...also kavan kavan from monsoon wedding? i believe the lyrics r ajj mera jee karda mey udd jaa naal haavawan?

another idea jst came to mind im not sure how upbeat it is but shazia manzoor has a remixed version its ni ley de maa'ein kaaleya baghan di mehndi!!

Mehndi Entrance Songs?

Ahh im having the kaliyaa bagaaan di mehndi.! Saw it on dolly ki ayegi baraat.! No one here in the uk i knw personally has used it and my wedding is the only one this yr inshallah in the whole extended fam also.! Set a trend :D

@bellashabba haha yea im thinking to do the same.... :p no1 really knows those songs....also there is another song people havent used much its.... bano teri akhiyan surmey dani.... :D

i agree mehndi hain rachne wali has been overplayed. you could try playing the other song from zubeidaa - "mehki mehki hain raahen". it's a very pretty song and it describes the emotions of a new bride perfectly! :)

• chanda ki doli main pariyon ki jholi main shehzadi ayi meri (sonu nigam)
  • palki main ho k sawar chali re main tou apne sajan k sath chali re
  • mehndi se likh do re hathon py sakhiyo mere sanwariya ka naam
  • mehndi rachay gi tere hath dholak bajay gi sari raat (Hadiqa Kiyani)
  • mehndi ni mehndi (musarat nazir)
  • bano meri tere liay hina rung layi hain
  • mehndi lagaon gi main sajna k naam ki
  • ayi dekho mehndi ki raat hari hari mehndi lagao

I entered on the 1st one in dolli :)

How about Jawad ahmeds song Mehndi :flowers:

mehndi jawad ahmad - YouTube

Jawad Ahmed's mehndi is classic! Love that song! However, I have decided to use Charha De Rang and Sona Sona for my entrance iA :) So the girls with their mehndi trays will enter to Charha De Rang and me with my dupatta holders will enter to Sona Sona! Soo excited!! :D

Thank you for all the amazing songs girls!

For future use, here are a couple songs that I myself found that can certainly be used for a mehndi entrance!

Yamla Pagla Deewana - Charha De Rang [song promo] - YouTube - Charha De Rang: Yamla Pagla Deewana

Jogi mahi - Song - Bachna Ae Haseeno - YouTube - Jogi Mahi: Bachna Ae Haseeno