Mehndi Entrance ideas

Contacted my venue and it’s a no-go on confetti for the mehndi. Was going to do that when boy’s side walked in.

Any ideas of other stuff?

Initially I was going to do silk rose petals for both events but since I’m doing red silk rose petals for the shaadi, maybe I can do different colored ones (my mehndi colors are blue, green, yellow) for the mehndi…

how tacky is that?

Re: Mehndi Entrance ideas

Have little water bombs ready and aim straight at their heads.

Joke but yeah different coloured petals would work. What’s tacky about that?

haha. They’d just look way more fake (especially the blue) than even the red silk rose petals.

Mistake #1](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=1) . Throwing confetti at a mehndi is one of those things you do first and ask later. :devil:

P.S. Different colored rose petals sound good. Stick with yellow and orange so they look less fake. Even though technically orange is not one of your colors, no one is going to make that connection except you.

White, pink or yellow would look more real? I think blue would look nice also seeing as not many mehndis use them. Nice pop of colour.

Either way it’s just gonna be used for 2 seconds before it decorates the floor for the whole night

lol i regretted emailing her as soon as i got the response. part of me just wanted to do it anyways (it’s a venue where desi ppl do a ton of events so they have ot be used to no one following any sort of rules) but I don’t want to have to pay for extra cleaning so…ugh

I second the water bombs!!! Aim straight for their hearts instead.

Paani hi to hai. Sookh jaaye ga.

:stuck_out_tongue:

Mehndi Entrance ideas

Your entrance or your hubbys?

Dont you want to do the whole traditional walking under the dupatta for your entrance

And chuck (nicely lol) the petals when he enters?

For fiance. I’m def coming out with the dupatta over. I think he’s coming out to just a song with his groomsmen but I was thinking of something where my friends/family could welcome them (flowers, confetti, etc). I don’t want to buy garlands/haars because that costs SO much money and there’s a billion ppl in his family.

Mehndi Entrance ideas

I think garlands/haars for the mehndi function would be too much, petals/confetti is a good fun way to welcome them, plus someone ie your mum and another elder would be there to give the intial meetha to his mum aunts etc and everyone else can do the petal throwing

Party poppers allowed? They spring out colourful stuff!