^it's a tradition with indians.. i first saw it when my best friend's sister got married and at her sangeet, we were doing dances and her mother, aunts, everyone was doing that money around the head kind of thing, not throwing it. they said it's a tradition at their sangeets.
oh ok....kind of like how they do it at mehndis when they put the oil on head etc and wave the money in cricles over the head.....makes much more sense to me now!!
Here are a few videos that can be used for inspiration. Look at the moves and pick up those that you find easy. If you have a group of girls/guys dancing, please atleast practice for a week or so to co-ordinate your moves.
Hope this helps.
Family & Friends singing along. This can be used if you can’t find anyone to do the dances in front of the guests:
Not perfectly co-ordinated but an interesting mehndi story dance and I really like it:
Muja Hi Muja/Jhoom Barabar Jhoom - I really like the decor and atmosphere more than the dance:
Woh Ajnabi:
Sajna Ve Sajna:
Nach Le:
Mehndi Dance on different songs:
Different Songs esp. for the bride side:
Salaam-e-Ishq:
Barso re, Aaja nachle, Kaachi kaliyaan, Deewangi deewangi:
Different Songs:
Totally disturbing, un co-ordinated, out of sync dance. So, please practice:
Hey guys, I'm looking for some fast recent songs that will be good for a mehndi. Hope you can help! Can be bollywood or the bhangra remixes. By recent... I mean in 2009/2008.
*** Dil Bole Hadippa - DIL BOLE HADIPPA
* Kambakkht Ishq Cheez Hai He Aisi - Kambakkht Ishq
* Love Me Love me - Wanted
* Le Le Le Re maaza - Wanted
* Mera Hi Jalwa - Wanted
* Tose Payar karte hain - Wanted
* Dhan Te Nan Aaja Aaja - Kaminey
* Hum Hein Rahi Pyar Ke - Rab Ne Banadi Jori
* Desi girl - Dostana
* Nagara - Jab we met
* Mauja - Jab we met
* Tere naal nachna - Sukhbir
* Peer Manava - Black and White
* Dance payy chance - Rab Ne Banadi Jori
* marjani from billu barber
* Hum to bhai jaise hain waise rahen ge - Veer Zaara
* Lodi - Veer Zaara
* Bilo Ni Tera Laal Ghagra. rdb **
Okkkk so yah we hvnt really prepared any songs as of yet and the mehndis on 15th :@ :( and yahhhh now we r panicking....we have the whole sunday to work on the songs...so far we have practised on disco wale and aaja nachle...lil bit on love mera hit hit but we may drop it..lets c...anyways so yah....any suggestions on songs which r easy to learn as in their dance steps.....?!??????/..................
And any song suggestions for me n my sister to dance on as its our bro's wedding and everyone sayin u 2 shud do a song together....hmmm so yah pls throw ideas at me :D
U should also try some traditional-ish songs..lol. Try bole choodiyan, chunari chunari, sharara sharara, chalka chalka re, barso re, bindiya chamakne lagi are some pretty easy songs to dance on. Balle Balle is a nice song for guys against girls if u wanna get ur brothers/his frdz involved.
Here r some ideas u can use:
You can always use youtube as ur guide and take steps from different dances there n then make ur own dance.
As for a song u n ur sister can choose for ur brother..how abt “pyara bhiaya mera” from the movie kya kehna? Its a pretty cute song. Here’s an example of wat moves u can do but obviously u can add ur own moves..this is just to show u.
I have a plan to get my bro up in front of everyone n blast the song pappu cant dance sala and make him dance on it. :P..maybe u can do that too! Add a lil fun and be creative!
btw, congrats on ur bro’s upcoming wedding and hope that helped
believe me when i read the song title pyara bhai i was like hmmm i dont wanna go very melodramatic but just watched the video and i think its a damn cute idea...thanks so much. I think the steps r easy except i dont know how 20+ sisters would look doing that go round n round step :P hehehehe...but its really adorable yar. Awesome....can't thank you enuff.............................so very sweet of your girl muah. I think we wl manage this song and all thanks to your help.....:-)