hey guys,
im gona be traveling soon to another state to see my inlaws. i have met them briefly a few times before but this time i have to spend 3 days with them. they offered me to stay with them at their house but i guess im not really comfortable so i opted for just spending the entire day with them instead. my fiance would be around but still, im so unsure abt what to wear, what to do, should i take presents with me, things to talk abt, etc? can someone help me? ![]()
Re: meeting the inlaws
Just be yourself and think of it has spending a day with friends and relax. You may want to take a fruit basket or something and suggest to em that you all go out for dinner in the evening.
Best of luck, dont stress it....everything will be fine...get dress nicely but dont overdo it...i mean just be yourself....and yeah taking gifts will be nice.
holy
I am scared for you.
Good luck.
lol considering it's a love marriage.. and i am not even from their 'community' so to speak.. it is scary.. i just cant think of what to talk to his mom about!
shay all i can say is dont plan anything
i am sure she'll do all the talking..all ur gonna have to do is..hmm..ji..nahi..yes..okay..acha..and i dont think u need to stress over tht..
as far as ur dressing is concerned..well depends on ur inlaws..and u can ask ur fiance abt tht
gifts are always nice u could like go out with her for shopping and then buy her gifts then tht way u'll buy her something she wants
good luck
good luck
gifts is a good idea..just be urself :)
thanks everyone.. what kind of gift would be better?