meeting people off the internet

Originally posted by Hinna:
**Hmm..I've met several people off the 'net and well...most of them, alhamdulilah were not bad...but one or two were really bad...well actually at first they weren't bad..but as communication grew etc...the friendship went sour.

Its Everywhere ...

Scorpian King

Originally posted by GammaDilation:
** 90.09 liters **

i know its too much to ask for from you....
but plz do try to make sense when u post something....

Originally posted by armughal:
** i know its too much to ask for from you....
but plz do try to make sense when u post something....**

jumbo jets and better than a donkey

i will cry for u
i will steal for u
i will kill for u
i will get on ma knees and hands and beg ma love for u
i will take this knife and bleed my aching heart out for u
i will sell ma soul for somthing pure and true
some one like U.

Well cats .. Eros and Frauida

EROS , Gppo mythology, god of love. He was the personification of love in all its manifestations, tender, romantic love, and playful, sportive love. ..
Eros, in real life .. well we have not experienced any of that and we don’t need too at least not me ! but excellent dude .. I see him at the gym all the time .. never seen him in shorts !! ..
Fraudia Guppo mythology … a naik person who has posted gizzllions of stuff here, once was a moderator and had a mustache like a panther and has something to do with the birth of Pak.org ..
Fraudia in real life .. well I have seen him steeling Ladoo .. and he claims to be mgmt./consulting but he works in a Tahora Halwai shop .. and he constantly hits on chicks … I saw him once delivering a speech in front of thousands of Pakistani Awam promising that he will provide Electricity and Water in every Pakistani Home in Illinois but that never happened .. and yeah he borrowed $10,000 greens which I never got back!!!
Well apart from all that he is an excellent dude as well ..

Hey one more thing
These things are hard to explain
For some it seems strange... to swallow
The frontier of our minds
Is the last place we find
But maybe the first place we should go

Yaar Rooster,
isnt it forget and forgive during Xmas?

Well, how about those people whom you have met in real life, and who suddenly cross your path in cyber-world. Imagine my surprise when I saw the pics posted by you

Mad_Scientist… for a dude whose real pic is plastered on all his posts as his guppie face, I’d think there is not much left to imagination when someone meets you.

Some of my very good friendships have initiated on the net. Although, I guess, when I meet someone its almost entirely for friendship and not for any other motive anyway. Infact the last time I met a guppie, it was with our whole families (and no, I can’t tell the name) so it was a wonderful experience.

It really doesn’t matter how you meet the first time. Its your real personality which is bound to come out sooner or later.

ps. Do telephone calls count as ‘meetings’?

Einstien, no my sources weren’t from Geneva this time, it was much closer to home - your home that is! How much do I know? Why…don’t you remember anything??

hehehe

ahmedjee, it definitely takes out the thrill!

roost, that’s nice to hear. Are you and Eros gym buddies? Who can do more power crunches?

hinz, I think I know who you’re talking about. My relations with that person also turned sour. lol

Pristine, yeah it will be even wierder if I ever meet you again! No, I don’t think talking on the phone counts. It’s different from meeting in person. Well maybe it does if you have developed some sort of frankness over the phone and so it’s not much different meeting in real.

[This message has been edited by cat-woman (edited December 26, 2001).]

A certain guppy in London will soon be finding a small gang of my thugs heading round to his place…

how about this catty....
just yesterday i found that ^DervaisH^ is my classmate !!!!
we were actually sitting next to each other in the class....
and now we meet again after, maybe 5 years....
isnt that a SURPRISE !!!!

I've always had a good time meeting people from the net. Allah ka shukar hai...warna I've heard some pretty horrific stories.

I still remember the first time I met DesiMunda and crew.....it was me and a friend of mine.....we walked up to these guys and out of nervousness and innocence asked, "Are you guys looking for a couple of girls?"

Beat that.

wow i cant believe u guys actually go and meet ppl u've met off the net. thats some freaky ****.i wouldnt ever do that. there is no way in hell im gonna go meet some stranger that i know nothin about...especially if i met them from gupshup......even if i DID actually decided to meet them, i would be packin heat for sure!!!

One of my latest encounters with a net-friend:

Both of us holding our cellphones, talking to each other, trying to find each other in an extremely crowded spot. At last, face to face and talking on the phone at the same time …

“Is that you?”

i remember that…don’t think i can forget that either

If I’m dreaming, never let me wake. If I’m awake, never let me sleep.

Generally speaking I am fairly open to meeting people whether online or off. After eating roman’s Biyani (several times at that!!!) I can say without hesitation, its always been a good experience to meet people off the web.

The only time I have a disappointing encounter has been when the online and offline identity has been totally different. Then I have always had to figure out which is the true self and that can be difficult task

First time I met a guppy, I just stood outside the station and he recognised me from the picture conveniently located across multiple threads on Gupshup!!!

No need to bother wasting money on mobile phone calls!!!

lol! You can’t have a meeting without a cell-fone in hand, that’s for sure.
Once, we were at the uni bus stop, both on our fones and he asks me to wave so I promptly wave my hand around and he goes “ah, there you are!”

how come i am the only one who hasnt met anyone through net… me wanna meet guppies too

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary.gif

Ya well, I've finally resigned from meeting people from now on. I get very nervous, clam-up and the other person can't believe it's the same person they've chatted to.

well small little kitties have that problem…they get nervous very easily… i suggest get a scratching post…

its a puuuuuurfect solution… here kitty…here kitty..kitty… rollover… playdead… wash my hair… clean my room… do my homework… find an alternative solution to the special relativity equation… hmmmmm… still sractching huh???

DUMB KITTY

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad.gif