Seems even the Paid Organizers are lacking basic Language skills!
may be they tried to translate Urdu into Ingleesh
but how does one come up with MEET TO PRESS
In Politics there is always a message!
the message here is Un PARH LEEADING THE UN PARH!
Re: Meet To Press in London!
so what do you want to say in this thread?
Well Syed Bhai Sahib the message is kinda obvious is it not?
To say it in simple words…
Those who are stealing the people blind in Pakistan like the ones mention in this press release i.e. AA & MR
they get away wth it because those who try to expose the culprits are total Na Ahls
I hope you got my point now?
How do English language skills impact one’s ahliyat?
I know what you are saying, my point is if you want to convey a message, and you is a politician, then one should be precise at least in your headlines…
don’t matter if it is English or Urdu!
Yes you can say I am being nit picky is that it?
However in Politics …Image is everything…and it is all about commutations and spin control!
Actually I do give Zulfiqar Ali Mrza a lot of credit for sticking his neck out under threat of death! to speak out! against the Maha Crooks!
it is his organizers that I have to meet to press home my point
I know what you are saying, my point is if you want to convey a message, and you is a politician, then one should be precise at least in your headlines…
Our politicians are not great at creating touching and moving messages. Correct.
The problem (if you like to see it that way) is that they are great at communicating with their target audience; either other politicians or vastly uneducated public who doesn’t care about such nuances.
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/pakistan-affairs/647286-go-nawaz-go.html
kakaballi I had a similar beef with the term “Go Nawaz Go”
Now in Urdu or Punjabi actually it would be said: Ja Oye Ja…duffa hoe Ja
but to make a literal translation of Ja oye Ja in to “Go Nawaz Go”! has a totally different meaning in the western media!
translating Go Nawaz Go actually means Shabash Nawaz Shabash! keep doing what you are doing, you are doing great!
Do you see the dilemma in that?
but to make a literal translation of Ja oye Ja in to “Go Nawaz Go”! has a totally different meaning in the western media!
translating Go Nawaz Go actually means Shabash Nawaz Shabash! keep doing what you are doing, you are doing great!
Now
When IK says "Go Nawaz Go "
It means “Qadam Barhao Nawaz Shareef ! Ham tumharay sath hain”
Hamara hisa mat bhoolna
The slogans are for Pakistani people, who understand them well enough, and not for western media.
I understand what you are saying, but "Go ______ go " is easier for Pakistani public to use and understand.
“Please vacated the office, Nawaz” would not really catch on as a political slogan in Pakistan.
SID_NY
April 5, 2015, 5:14pm
May be they meet together to press something??!! so technically they may be right
kakaballi:
The slogans are for Pakistani people, who understand them well enough, and not for western media.
I understand what you are saying, but "Go ______ go " is easier for Pakistani public to use and understand.
“Please vacated the office, Nawaz” would not really catch on as a political slogan in Pakistan.
Yes they are understood somewhat by the locals…
But to make the crooks feel the pain the right words would be:
MIAN SAHIB GO TO HELL!
To say it in simple words…
Those who are stealing the people blind in Pakistan like the ones mention in this press release i.e. AA & MR
they get away wth it because those who try to expose the culprits are total Na Ahls
I hope you got my point now?
English is not our mother tongue…
Yeah but IK choosed wrong words
He should have better choice
He has been working a long in UK , Cricket & What do you term that , Play boy , hehehe , How gentle people we are
He has two sons with English as mother tongue
And a real daughter with same mother tongue
Khair aglay teen char Britishers to baad main galay paray
Itni English
Yeah but IK choosed wrong words
He should have better choice
He has been working a long in UK , Cricket & What do you term that , Play boy , hehehe , How gentle people we are
He has two sons with English as mother tongue
And a real daughter with same mother tongue
Khair aglay teen char Britishers to baad main galay paray
Itni English
the topic is about zulfiqar mirza…
I think OP has taken the ambiguous threads troophy from AP uncle.
Hai hai bhurapay may much nahi raha !
Ali_Syed: Like the hippies in America used to say…that my friend is a cop out!
Seems even the Paid Organizers are lacking basic Language skills!
may be they tried to translate Urdu into Ingleesh
but how does one come up with MEET TO PRESS
In Politics there is always a message!
the message here is Un PARH LEEADING THE UN PARH!
aap is ki baat to nahi kar rahay?
kia kahayn Anwer Pasha sahib ke baray mai, un ko har taraf IK nazar aata hay, aksar Bilawal ko dekh ke IK samajh ke jooti utha lete hayn to un ke dost un ko samjhatay hayn ke abhi nahi thora ruk jayen
Now that takes the cake!
Kapitan!