Meet new PM of Pakistan

Shahid Khaqan Abbasi.. the MNA from Islo/Murree, who defeated the Pindi boy Shiekh Rasheed who hardly managed to get 33 votes.

SKA took 221 votes.

Once again, PTI’s chairman didnt attend the session.

What do we know about him? And what should expect from him in his tenure, which is likely to last for 45 days.

As per my knowledge, he is:

1. Founder of AirBlue
  2. Ex-minister of Petroleum
  3. One of the wealthiest Parliamentarians
  4. His father Khaqan Abbasi was very well respected MNA/Minister in Zia’s cabinet was one of the casualities in 1988 Bahawalpur accident

https://www.samaa.tv/pakistan/2017/07/all-you-need-to-know-about-the-next-interim-pm-shahid-khaqan-abbasi/

Re: Meet new PM of Pakistan

Graduate of University of California and George Washington, electrical engineer by trade. The way he and Nawaz Sharif have transformed Murree is incredible. Almost invincible candidate in any of the Pindi seats. As a PMLN supporter I rather have him run Govt. while NS and SS start 2018 campaign now. The way NS connect with people and SS follows through next 9 months will simply lock down 120/130 seats out of 148 seats of Punjab + 2 of Islamabad. This is the silver lining. Abbasi is perfectly capable of running a govt with more or less same cabinet and he is well liked by both NS and SS schools of thought in PMLN.

[RIGHT]**
فواد – ڈيجيٹل آؤٹ ريچ ٹيم – يو ايس اسٹيٹ ڈيپارٹمينٹ

پاکستان کے نۓ منتخب وزيراعظم

امریکی سفیر ڈیوڈ ہیل کا وزیر اعظم شاہد خاقان عباسی کے انتخاب پر بیان

ہم وزیر اعظم شاہد خاقان عباسی کی قومی اسمبلی میں اُن کے انتخاب پر مبارک باد پیش کرتے ہیں۔ہم ایک محفوظ، جمہوری ، پُرامن اور خوش حال پاکستان اور خطے کے بارے میں اپنے مشترکہ نصب العین کے حصول کے لئے اُن کے ساتھ کام کرنے کے منتظر ہیں۔ سفیر ڈیوڈ ہیل

فواد – ڈيجيٹل آؤٹ ريچ ٹيم – يو ايس اسٹيٹ ڈيپارٹمينٹ

[EMAIL=“[email protected]”][email protected]

www.state.gov

https://twitter.com/USDOSDOT_Urdu

Security Check Required

https://www.flickr.com/photos/usdoturdu/
**[/RIGHT]

Abbasi should be the PM for the remaining term of 9 months and SS should focus on Punjab!!!

let NS run the campaign an aggresive one, while NA repeal 62/63 and let NS be PM for 4th time!!! let the real Pindi boys know that thet have lost it !!!

I would actually agree with the first part. Abbasi should stay there till 2018. Why make such a big fuss now.

But it wont happen. Sharifs dont trust anyone else outside family. So they’ll create the show by bringing Shahbaz here, and then Hamza as CM Punjab

He died earlier
He died on 10 April 10 1988 after his car was hit by a missile in the Ojhri Camp disaster.[SUP]](Khaqan Abbasi - Wikipedia)
[/SUP]His brother was also hit and due to brain injury , he lived a decade or more in a Persistent Vegetative State like my son , my son improved a little but brother of the PM couldn’t , died later

His father (who I think was an air commodore in PAF and then a minister) didnt die in Bahawalpur in 1988. He died of the Ojhri Camp incident, a missile struck his vehicle on Murree Road. He died on the spot, his son was in a deep coma for almost 17 years. The burnt vehicle was on Murree road for several days before they removed it (used to pass it every day on route to school).

Khaqan Abbasi was an Electrical Engineer (UCLA and GWU) and a P.E. and then decided to take up politics in footsteps of his dad. He is a big aviation enthusiast and loves flying. Also being a big stake owner in Air Blue and an affluent guy, but I used to see him driving an average car by himself (used to see him all the time at Jinnah Super with his family at yummy 36 ice cream). I read an article about a journalist meeting him a while ago and looks like he hasnt changed much, still an engineering enthusiast and drives a crappy car

https://www.samaa.tv/pakistan/2017/08/an-encounter-with-shahid-khaqan-abbasi-when-he-was-just-an-mna/

“I walked with him to his car, a Toyota vigo which looked quite used. He jumped in and tried the ignition, which didn’t respond. After a few kicks at the pedal and more twists of the key, he jumped out. I offered to drive him home and responded by pointing out how this is a frequent issue which is a minor one.
Then he popped the car’s bonnet, dug out a screwdriver from his glove box and lifted the hood and began tinkering. After a while he asked me to turn the ignition. I did, and it worked. Satisfied at this 101 display of electrical engineering, he wiped his hands on his shirt, jumped in and drove off.”

I think he got the interim PM position because in 1999 he refused to testify against Nawaz Sharif on the plane hijack case (he was incharge of PIA back then) despite alot of military pressure. He spent two years in jail and then got acquitted and then formed Air Blue. There is a NAB case against him pending for the last 2 years on account of some corruption in the LPG deal when he was incharge of the Petroleum portfolio.

If you dont mind me asking, was your son also a victim of the Ohri Camp tragedy? I witnessed the whole thing with my own eyes (was only 6-7 but still remember all of it).

No , It was much later in some unknown accident , we found him in an hospital , 2004

This guy signed a deal where pakistan is paying Billions daily for LNG terminal even when its not in use…but payments occurring daily…country being drained left right and centre yet people here are praising him for being engineer.

its hopeless. Same old corrupt cabinet members and ministers. dont expect any change. These thugs will only leave when they die/when death comes onto them. Sirf Allah hee inko pakarayga ye aur kisi ke bas ki baat nahi. We have stupid jahil awam who worship these corrupt looters.