[thumb=E]im04-031699_5080058.JPG[/thumb]
Meera will soon act in a Bollywood movie; Mahesh Bhatt will write a script for Samina Peerzada’s next film; Pooja Bhatt wouldn’t mind directing a movie in Pakistan, while Ali Azmat and Usman Peerzada traded sharp exchanges with each other on the state of cinema in Pakistan.
All this and more happened at a seminar held on the sidelines of the recently-concluded KaraFilm Festival. Featuring several Pakistani and Indian film-makers, and a couple of Pakistani musicians, the theme of the seminar was possibilities of cooperation between the film industries of India and Pakistan. The panelists included Mahesh Bhatt (whose movie Zakhm was shown during the festival and who, a day prior to the seminar, had told a press conference of his plans to embark on a joint Pakistan-India production in the near future, and his daughter, actress-turned-director Pooja Bhatt (whose movie Paap had its first ever public screening during the festival - tickets for which, in the words of one organizer, were so hard to come by that people would have to dangle from the roof if they wanted to watch the show). Award-winning film-maker Anand Patwardhan from India also participated (whose movies Raam Kay Naam and Jang aur Aman were shown during the festival), along with film-maker Ilahi Heptulla from Hyderabad, India (whose Teen Dewaarein was part of the festival), Junoon’s lead singer Ali Azmat, Usman Peerzada, film actress Meera and former member of the defunct Vital Signs and now a leading studio man Shehzad Hasan (who, along with Faisal Rafi, helped do the background music for Pooja Bhatt’s film). The moderator of the seminar, which was organized in a more or less informal discussion fashion with no written speeches, was Hasan Zaidi, the head of the KaraFilm Society.
Source: http://www.dawn.com/weekly/images/images3.htm
I knew that girl had talent....she's better than any reema, nirma etc
How does meera working in a bollywood movie prove that she has talent? 
why would they pick her and not any1 else if she didnt have talent? I think she has talent and talent that stands out from the rest of the so called lollywood actresses
it's a mxied movie they had to pick the cheapest one :D
no, it proves she kissed arse more than any other film actress.
She's not a good actress at all.
But, if I had to pick the one that least looked like she came out of some village or cheap mujra house, it would be her.
Maybe that's what got her the deal. And I'm doubtful it will become reality. She had supposedly signed a deal with an Indian film a long time back, but that never materialized...
meera about ayear 'n' half ago newly back from her visit in london, england claimed she had signed 2 bollywood movies with a bolly' director and it was supposedly with shah rukh khan, where r they!!!!!!!! let's c how far this news goes..
*Originally posted by PakCanada: *
it's a mxied movie they had to pick the cheapest one :D
lmao
Meera soyee hoyee soorat
God when she talks it feels as if she is sleep talking,
I like Reema, has confidence, can act, dance. what she does in her personal life is none of my business or concern
Unko aur koi nahi mili thi…
Meera brags a lot… and the way she talks… 
pls dont say she talks, she sleep talks
oh yeah!
wohi wohi.. She has this weird way of sleep talking and the way she uses her english to make an educated impression! 
Meera…she isn’t that great :rotato:
lol like any other pakistani host or actress.
*Originally posted by NyFella: *
lol like any other pakistani host or actress.
well, some of them are educated..
why meera??.i mean take some one that has telent, looks and will suite in bollywood for example.ZARA SHEIK i mena shes jus like an bollywood actress..she got eveything
we dont want em to take achi cheez un ko gand phenkpo jaisi saima
Haha! I've some funny stories on Meera :D
Zara Sheikh is 10 times worse!!!
Can't act for beans
Actually believes she can act.
Takes extensive measures to shove it down other actresses' throats that she's better at acting than them.
Plays politics and yet, her career is nowhere.
Points 1 thru 4 put her in the "pathetic" category.