LAHORE: I will go on hunger strike upon reaching Pakistan because Punjab Chief Minister Pervaiz Elahi is not giving me an appointment for the Shafqat Trust, her charity organisation, film actress Meera told Daily Times from India on Wednesday. Meera said that she had tried to contact Mr Elahi several times before leaving for India, but he did not respond. “What’s so special about Umar Sharif,” she complained, “that he has been immediately given time? I am Pakistan’s leading actress.” The actress regretted the lack of support for her trust by the government. “I am reaching Pakistan soon, and if the CM does not meet me, I shall go on huger strike.” Regarding her activities in India, Meera said that she has recently signed ‘Killer’, a Mahesh Bhatt film, in which she will perform a role quite similar to the one Madhuri Dixit performed in Tezab. She has also signed ‘Roti’ alongside Bobby Deol. She said that her film with Lucky Ali was to be released in two months. Meera also said that she had hired Javed Akhtar to write her family production, to be released in Pakistan. Asked if it was in competition with Reema, she said that she had been planning to produce her own film over the past four years. She also said that she performed her roles according to the demand of the character, adding that there is no issue of vulgarity. Interestingly, her sister, Aqsa, who is also in India, told Daily Times that she had refused Mahesh Bhatt’s ‘Gangster’, as the role required a great deal of exposure. Meera, supporting her sister, added that she wanted an image like that of Juhi Chawla, and could wait for decent roles. shoaib ahmed
Re: Meera threatens to go on hunger strike
i bet shes jus a tad overweight and is looking to lose weight
she WANTS to meet CM
Dear Lord!
Yeh right! I’d like to see her go on a hunger strike.
Also, is Mahesh Bhatt the only director who is willing to cast her in his movies? ![]()
I really don't know if that'll do anything.
That like my dad that refuses to wear shirts made in India. He thinks it'll have an effect on their economy.
hmm if he doesnt want to buy an indian shirt whats wrong with that? i prefer not buy it either.
she is ugly
hunger strike while signing up for a film named roti. you aint foolin us, meera!
I don't get why people do these hunger strikes, in Pakistan of all places. You think anyone cares that a person is dying of hunger there...?
Hey- I want to see Madonna.
I want her to sing for my charity.
If she doesn’t see me I’m going on huger strike. ![]()
(I’ll eat something on the sly) ![]()
And you'll become another typical Pakistani dying of hunger. And you think anyone will care? They don't care about the other hundred or so Pakistanis. (yes, I know you're kidding, but these stupid fazool bhook hartals are such a waste of time and energy)
kitni barr batana parai ga, ‘killer’ is a co production between Meera and pappa bhatt.
ACha hai agar hunger strike par jaigi tau shayad Pakistan mazeed badnaami se bach jai hamesha ke lye;)
In natural (birth dress) would be more appropriate for hunger strike, no precipitation no loss of calories and longer you can survive
Is ARY going to cover this? ![]()
Meera will get enough money from TV rights, anyway, and most importantly she will lose those extra pounds to get back her shape to look as attractive as Madhuri looked in “Tezab”.
If I was a woman or a star woman, I must have made enough money from this government. ![]()
It will
And i love your dad
oh man, can she just friggin end her 15 mins and just get out of headlines. shooo shooo beat it scram, get lost...meera..idiot
the friggiin sense of entitlement is what is just friggin annoying...
I love my dad too but I really don’t think one man refraining from buying nice dress shirts will make India’s economy go down.
achi baat hai .. i’d love to see her faded head n anaroxic body .. and reema need to go bulemic too .. mootiyaa !
BE AMERICAN BUY AMERICAN .. so iran ki bhi shamet aye … ![]()
Well he is not alone, there are many like him, and we need you with us also.
Support ur dad:soldier:
Oh boy! Then that would mean you'd have a grand total of what, 6 Pakistanis that refuse to buy things made in India. That's some threat. India doesn't know what they're in for.