There was a time when i used to burst out at people who made fun of others - their styles, their way of talking, their views etc. I actually even disliked when people quoted Meera doing this-that-the other blunder. But truly episode after episode i have seen her not growing past her dumbness. She does such stupid things that people feel compelled to make fun of her. I wonder why she never learns from her mistakes.
Recently, she was on an award show red carpet. I guess it was Lux Style Awards red carpet. The media guy asked her which designer’s clothes are you wearing. She went blank! Stunned. For a minute or 2 she was quiet, She turned around and asked some one “Ye kis ka dress hai” and he said “Omer sayeed”. She learnt the name and then turned towards the camera and said “Ye mere favouriteeeeeeee designer Umer Sayeed ka hai” and it turned out to be some other designer’s dress who later blowed at her. Seriously, how dumb would you be to go to an awards function and not know whose dress you are wearing. It is the basic pet question every one asks. The least difficult thing is to learn a name.
its called lack of education. she says such silly things that it makes one laugh.
she could have been successful (given the fact that she is goodlooking-but her looks are destryed by her personality) if she had some education and sense. :sigh:…she is 36 yet no aqal.
On Zoom TV, there was a show that Pooja Bedi hosted. It was a chat show and she called 2 guests i am not sure maybe one was Zayed Khan and the other i cant recall. Anyway, the question they were discussing was whether or not you need a god-father when entering the showbiz. They discussed how Abhishek has a big plus point that Amitabh was his father, same for the kapoors and likewise they mentioned it was for Fardeen & him too.
In one of the segments, they asked different celebrities whether or not we need a godfather to come into the industry? Chalo jee .. Meera ji at her best says .. "han jee, har ek ko God ki zarurat hoti hai, God na ho toh mai bi yahan na hoti. Ussi ki waja sai hai .. aur iskai ilawa father ki duwayein toh chahye hee hoti hain" etc etc .. she went on and on .. and pooja bedi and zayed khan etc were literally on the floor laughing.
If you are in the showbiz industry and you know you will be representing the country on and off, what is the big deal if you can work on yourself and become better. No one can believe Reema is the same reema who used to climb trees wearing a dhoti in different movies. She has become remarkably better. Why can Meera not improve?
Yes - She is good looking, truly. In a show on PTV she was wearing black and silver and Masha Allah was looking flawless!
I remember one other episode. She was on the Begum Nawazish Ali show with some famous poet. Ali Saleem asked her what do you think of NATIONAL HEROES? And she says Moamer Rana is good, Humayun is great etc etc .. at last the poet had to intervene and say that Meera ji we are talking about national heroes like Quaid-e-azam, Shaheed aziz bhatti etc.
On Zoom TV, there was a show that Pooja Bedi hosted. It was a chat show and she called 2 guests i am not sure maybe one was Zayed Khan and the other i cant recall. Anyway, the question they were discussing was whether or not you need a god-father when entering the showbiz. They discussed how Abhishek has a big plus point that Amitabh was his father, same for the kapoors and likewise they mentioned it was for Fardeen & him too.
In one of the segments, they asked different celebrities whether or not we need a godfather to come into the industry? Chalo jee .. Meera ji at her best says .. "han jee, har ek ko God ki zarurat hoti hai, God na ho toh mai bi yahan na hoti. Ussi ki waja sai hai .. aur iskai ilawa father ki duwayein toh chahye hee hoti hain" etc etc .. she went on and on .. and pooja bedi and zayed khan etc were literally on the floor laughing.
If you are in the showbiz industry and you know you will be representing the country on and off, what is the big deal if you can work on yourself and become better. No one can believe Reema is the same reema who used to climb trees wearing a dhoti in different movies. She has become remarkably better. Why can Meera not improve?
ek minute ek minute...really she came on that pooja bedi show?. i have seen the show but never knew meera was invited....any videos?
Yes - She is good looking, truly. In a show on PTV she was wearing black and silver and Masha Allah was looking flawless!
I remember one other episode. She was on the Begum Nawazish Ali show with some famous poet. Ali Saleem asked her what do you think of NATIONAL HEROES? And she says Moamer Rana is good, Humayun is great etc etc .. at last the poet had to intervene and say that Meera ji we are talking about national heroes like Quaid-e-azam, Shaheed aziz bhatti etc. :p
ek minute ek minute...really she came on that pooja bedi show?. i have seen the show but never knew meera was invited....any videos?
She wasnt invited. But you know the segment like koffee with karan where they ask different celebrities and play the video later. She was part of one of the videos and was asked this question.
She was given the wrong information so I don't know how come it's her fault. She did say in the interview that she had to pick one dress out of all the dresses so she picked this one. You really think a celebrity would know which dress comes from which designer? It's her assistant's job to give her the right info but if he effs up then I don't think she should take the blame for it.
Firstly, yes they should know whose clothes they are wearing. Every celebrity knows this answer because they know they will be asked for sure.
Secondly, adding "My favouriteeee" to some one whose complete name she doesnt even know is pure hypocrisy!
Thirdly, who blindly tells a name of a designer just because some one from her background said it? Have we ever seen any celebrity in Hollywood, bollywood or lolly wood not know what they are wearing and take random names instead.
She was trying to save her face and at the same time trying to be nice to the designer by adding "favorite." No hypocrisy. But she's Meera so things can never be normal, and that's okay for she's our very desi-blonde.
Her dumbness is all one big ACT. It’s all faked to achieve notoriety the same way Paris Hilton is found ‘accidentally’ dropping a handbag full of drugs right in front of a parked police car. Her colleagues in lollywood have reiterated this several times. Shaan’s view on Meera:
“Meera’s always been doing what she wants to do. As part of the industry it’s shameful what she’s done but she has come far. She is not a dumb person. All the jokes that you here about her are part of the image she wants to project. She’s not a dumb bimbo.”
It was hilarious when she was invited to the Begum Nawazish Ali Show with Ahmad Faraz. Faraz and Begum were having a discussion on our sad character of bringing down our national heroes and how India has treated them so well etc. etc. and Meera suddenly burst in with a gem
"Nahin Shaan aur momi ko bhi yahan achcha kaaam mil raha hai".The look on Faraz's face; priceless!!!
come to think of it, it may as well have been scripted after all since during the entire conversation there was no mention of names like someone may in such a discussion keh look what we did to Abdul Qadeer and India to Abul kalam etc. It seemed quite vague to be genuine....So you never know.......
I remember when MC Donald’s was new in Pakistan, in one of the interviews she was asked which is her favourite restaurant and she said “Em” “See” “Doenald” … :khums:
First of all, were the questions of the above interview asked in English and then answered in English by Meera?
Secondly, I wonder if Meera is faking her retarded behavior or if she really truly is that clueless.
Third, what goes around comes around. I'm not a fan of Meera.......but Sadia Imam looks downright scary these days with her overly botoxed face....which gives her a sinister expression that makes it difficult to cast her as a heroine and is more suited for villainous roles. Not very classy to mock other actresses when you're looking like a joke yourself.