can someone please explain me da meaning of life?
and why do we have to live with people where we have no right to say anything?
only serious replies please…! thanx a lot!!
can someone please explain me da meaning of life?
and why do we have to live with people where we have no right to say anything?
only serious replies please…! thanx a lot!!
Re: meaning of life
This is my understanding which I had posted earlier. I wish to share it here too.
Allah (swt) says: "I have only created jinns and humans to follow my command. I do not need from them to provide for Me, and I do not need from them to feed Me. Allah is surely the One Who gives providence, and He is the Mighty and Strong." The Holy Qur'an, Chapter 51, Verses 56-58
{He it is Who created the heavens and the earth in six Days—and His Throne was over the waters—that He might try you, which of you is best in conduct...} (Hud 11:7)
And again,
{He Who created Death and Life, that He may try which of you is best in deed: and He is the Exalted in Might, Oft-Forgiving} (Al-Mulk 67:2)
So Allah created us to follow his command and to test us if we are going to follow his command or not.
Your next question will be why did he want to test us ?
My thoughts on this question, based on my limited study and knowledge of our religion, are:
Allah created trillions and trillions of things in this universe who have no freewill and are following his command and will keep on following those commands till he wants them to e.g , stars, moons, trees, angels etc. Allah knows the outcome of their behavior.
Then he created Jins who had free will but they went stray and created havoc so they got wiped out with the will of Allah.
Then Allah replaced Jins with humans with free will and He gave us rasools and books.
The questions is still un answered why he wants to test us ?
So Allah has all kinds of attributes , one of them is that he knows everything. But if he does not want to know the outcome of anything in advance and wants to test something and then know the outcome he has the power to do so. After all he has all kinds of powers. Therefore in our case he did not want to know the outcome of our behavior in advance and wanted to test us therefore he created us with free will , he gave us his rasools and his books to test the outcome and decide our fate based on our behavior in this universe.
Wallah alim bis sawab.
The meaning of life is different for each person on the planet I think. But the same thread runs thru - be true to yourself, be the best you can and get all you can out of your short time here.
Your other question "why do we have to live with people where we have no right to say anything"....my answer is: You DONT. You dont "have to" do anything that you dont want to do. If you agree to do something then you should do your best at it. And if it isnt something that you want, then get rid of it.
That is shallow in some ways as it can be very difficult to do. But if its something that you REALLY want then you can and will find a way.
can someone please explain me da meaning of life? and why do we have to live with people where we have no right to say anything?
only serious replies please...! thanx a lot!!
you have two very different questions here.. so for the first one..
sometimes we live all our lives trying to find the meaning of it.. or trying to find the truth.. You can't find an answer in a book.. it is an experience .. each individual carries it in their own way and style... and comes out with their own meaning..
it is a good start that u have started to look for meaning in life.. there might be people who never find a need to answer this very existential quest that we call life..
the second part of why do we have to live with people where we have no rights....
i guess every one sets their own limits as to how much crap they are going to take in any given senario.. It is fundamentaly our own desicion and we are the ones to change that and set limits on that.. and sorta define our territories..
The meaning of life is different for each person on the planet I think. But the same thread runs thru - be true to yourself, be the best you can and get all you can out of your short time here.
Your other question "why do we have to live with people where we have no right to say anything"....my answer is: You DONT. You dont "have to" do anything that you dont want to do. If you agree to do something then you should do your best at it. And if it isnt something that you want, then get rid of it.
That is shallow in some ways as it can be very difficult to do. But if its something that you REALLY want then you can and will find a way.
yea well i guess its really easy to say that u dont have to do sumthing u dont want to...but trust me its hard! there will be a situation where ur not forced to do sumthing but still have too....but thanx
thanx hin..its helpful! but life is so hard...nd so painful..moot bhi nai ati :(
Catty, you think I said this lightly - I did not. I went thru some really tough things myself, a very bad marriage that it took me 10 years to get up courage enough to leave it. And once I did, I met my knight in shining armor and have had nothing but happiness since. It IS very hard to go after your own personal happiness and is so much easier to remain in an unhappy situation. But once you realize that this is YOUR life and that YOU have control over it and control over what will and wont BE in your life, you have the key to everything else.
^^ I totally agree with mama. You just can't beg for happiness, you have to fight for it. Sooner or later you have to stand up for your self. Life is not easy for any one. Every one has to take decision that are sweet and sour. But by the end of the day it is all about happiness and satisfaction.
What ever problem you have, try to confront it. That is the only way you can live your own life. Otherwise being puppet is nothing to be proud of. Isn't it.
Good luck and inshaAllah you will do great.
once one can ascribe meaning of life to its real, tried and honest purpose, consistently, then it can sound and feel meaningful in the truest sense.
for instance, if you want to to be a devout prayee, then you become that, if you want to save environment, then you create awareness about that and practice things which are environmentally safe, so on and so forth.
best,
Dushwari
thanx hin..its helpful! but life is so hard...nd so painful..moot bhi nai ati :(
dekho mot ko yaad kerna cowards ka kaam hai.. like many said here ... fight for ur happiness..
fight for what you want.. instead of complaining.. make things go in the way you want them to go.. dont wait for anyone to come and do this for you..
seems hard but the end result is fruitful..
i couldnt agree more, i knw at times it feel so hard to get out of thr situation we r in, all we do is complain cos we just dnt see anyway out, and a times i agree, that sum of us wish we were better off dead, but we might as well work with wht we have got ,and like every1 said fight for ure happiness:)
gd luck, I hope things get better for u ![]()
thanx ppl..sum great replies here.....its nearly impossible to find happiness when ur in a hard situation,..but yeah sumhow u do have to fight for ur life..but sadly im nt one of dose ppl who can fight for themselves :(
People can help you better if you can tell all about what seems to be the real issue.
Seems like you are going through some tough times and need help desperately. Nobody knows you here so you can open your heart.
Catty, I SO felt the same way for such a long time. But I have to tell you that once I reached down to the bottom of my soul and grabbed up the courage to do for myself what I SHOULD have done long ago, I found my way to a truly happy and fulfilling life. Its a very scary and a very lonesome thing to do - even when you have family supporting and backing you. But in the long run, it is SO very worthwhile. Take your time and think about it....do you want to remain in THIS situation or is there some other situation that you;d like to to persue? Do you have enough in your present life to have even a semblance of happiness? because its something that every person has a right to.
Catty sounds just like me..but from the situation I can say that even if you start taking baby steps it really helps and they make a big difference. Pray alot and stay true to YOURSELF only!!
Life goes on...with or without you.