It’s a common practice among muslims to give this duaa to the other person if that person becomes a source of benefit in any way. That is such a beautiful prayer for the fellow muslim which means **May Allah reward you. **
**And (the unbelievers) planned (evil), and Allah too planned, and the best of planners is Allah. **
It brings your faith on ALLAH :swt: to the climax when Allah’s aayaat are mocked by the unbeleivers. But it shows the glory of Allah:swt: between the lines when you see un-believers mocking something which is a duaa and without knowing it they utter it.
:subhan: Allah makes such people to pray for the beleivers. This is only HE can do.
The beauti of Arabic. Before I used to say Thankyou. Latter i developed the habbit of saying Jaza-k-Allah. It is such a beutiful Dua and best way to express graditute
*Originally posted by Wise One: *
much as i disagree with mats ideas i think he can do with some sawab, no?
NO. Sawaab is directly proportional to The Iman. Period.
MAtsui GAve this dua to a muslim i suppose...muslim will inshalalh benefit...matsui may get halawat e eeman some time inshalah with the barkat of this dua....
By looking at this thread ..more and more non muslims using jazakallah....
*Originally posted by ahmadjee: *
Regardless of your point of view, Allah is Rahman & Raheem for Muslims and Non-Muslims and can give anything He so wishes to anyone He so wishes.
oh how did i miss that...
What I know of my knowledge that Raheem is a general attribute of ALLAH which is for all of His creations and Rahman is only for those who submits to HIM as HIS slaves..
there are vloumes of books written on this issue with all grammatical and linguistical approaches.
^ So the point is, not that I agree or disagree with it, that you believe that only muslims will get good deeds added to their accounts, and non-muslims are not considered even if they do the same acts? Just to get some clarification, and to move the discussion forward. And this is not limited to just "Jazak Allah", ofcourse, but a more general question.
2:217 They ask thee concerning fighting in the Prohibited Month. Say: “Fighting therein is a grave (offence); but graver is it in the sight of Allah to prevent access to the path of Allah, to deny Him, to prevent access to the Sacred Mosque, and drive out its members.” Tumult and oppression are worse than slaughter. Nor will they cease fighting you until they turn you back from your faith if they can. **And if any of you Turn back from their faith and die in unbelief, their works will bear no fruit in this life and in the Hereafter; they will be companions of the Fire and will abide therein. **
9:17 It is not for such as join gods with Allah, to visit or maintain the mosques of Allah while they witness against their own souls to infidelity.** The works of such bear no fruit: In Fire shall they dwell. **
*Originally posted by Faisal: *
^ So the point is, not that I agree or disagree with it, that you believe that only muslims will get good deeds added to their accounts, and non-muslims are not considered even if they do the same acts? Just to get some clarification, and to move the discussion forward. And this is not limited to just "Jazak Allah", ofcourse, but a more general question.
Faisal bhai,
In another thread somebody even stated that Mother Theresa is burning in hell actually right now as we are discussing this issue. That makes sense to you?
Faisal, non-muslims get rewarded for their good deeds too.
But in this case if someone is saying Jazakallah mockingly then they might not get rewarded, Allah knows best.
Also if a non-muslim says it with good intentions, then i think they would get rewarded, Allah knows best..
:p
Agar main waisehi hell me jaanewala hoon halaki maine 2 lakh acche kaam kiye, to main to bhai acche kaam karna chod dunga. Chalo meri sharrab lao aur aaj hi raat se randibazi shuru karronga. The at least I will deserve going to hell.
The correct term of saying it is actually JazakAllaah Khair. Or JazakAllaahu Khairan, etc. The bit on the end has to be on, as it shows what you want for the person.