when people are not happy in ur happiness. ever since i got married, few of the close relatives n friends have made such weird n hurtful comments about the whole event. it just makes me wonder y cant these people be just happy for me? as far as i can remember i’ve never been mean to them or hurt them in anyway..then y wud they say such mean things to me?
how do u deal with people like that? y do they do that? i’ve tried to ignore their comments or even their existance..but it just hurts. :-/
When someone does or says something hurtful, there really is nothing that can be said or done to take away the pain that it causes.
I can tell you to forget about it; that they aren't important. I can even go so far as to say that they are sorry excuses for human beings for not being able to see someone happy...but none of what I say or do will make your hurt go away.
I have learned that the only thing that makes me feel better when someone has hurt me is to think about how Allah has blessed me enough to show me how I should not behave.
aww theres always someone in the close family who says crap.. just ignore them.. cus they’re not worth it. Just thank Allah Mian for what you have gained.. and as soon as a bad thought comes u way, think of something happy… like how happy ur parents must be.. or how wonderful ur husband is.. dont let bad eggs ruin ur happiness
my bro had a lot of crap said about him when he got engaged, and it really does hurt i know, like people honestly have no consideration, not an ounce of generosity… lekin khair.. as long ur happy with the person u’ve married.. dont worry bout the rest
thanks muzna baji n sadzz
i know i am not suppose to get so sensitive.. Allahumdulillah my husband is wonderful my family is very happy n i am very contend. its just that now i am actually getting to know ppl.. its just weird. y does it matter to them that my parents spent so much on the wedding? i am their only daughter and if they wanted to spend fortune, how does it effect them in any way? or if i spent so much on my dress etc.. blah.
i shud drink thanda thanda pani. one think i’ve learned is to neverrrrr share my happiness with these ppl.
suroor what ive learnt is, people are gonna talk regardless of what u do.. lets say if ur parents hadnt spent as much.. they would have said “hai hai.. aklothi beti ke leeye ithna bhi nahin kar sake..” its like a never ending cycle… people will never be satisfied…
the funny thing is.. the wedding isnt about other people… its bout the bride and the groom and their families.. stuff the rest!
i know it hurts but trust me.. give it a month or two and they wont even remember.. at the next wedding they’ll be saying "wah, suroors parents ne kithni achi wedding organise ki thi.. " and then they’ll start badmouthing the next couple :k:
Well, I've heard such phrases (from relatives), that I 've changed after marrige and am not the same, duh! its a whole new experience of course ppl change, it takes time to get used to the new environment and the situation. Some of my male cousins dont talk to me, as long as I was single I was good for them, now I am out of their reach. I can understand your feelings. But I dont care for them, I want to lead my life my own way.
Hi Suroor.
You never asked your friends why they behaving like this?
Coz they are you’re friend and you can ask them why they
behaving like this. Coz if u ignore it everytime you are thinking
again and again why are do like this just ask them.
And say that you dont like theire behaviour.
PLs dont mind me being blunt, but pakistani peeple are just jealous fools. (not all ofcourse)
They dont like to see others Happy and will gossip about it and/ or make rude remarks about it.
Happened at my place aswell. My parents had some ‘friends’ over. Now the guy was kool, always relaxed and all, but his wife, made such nasty remarks that my mom called her and told her to work on her manners and think before she says anything.
*Originally posted by suroor_ca02: *
when people are not happy in ur happiness. ever since i got married, few of the close relatives n friends have made such weird n hurtful comments about the whole event. it just makes me wonder y cant these people be just happy for me? as far as i can remember i've never been mean to them or hurt them in anyway..then y wud they say such mean things to me?
how do u deal with people like that? y do they do that? i've tried to ignore their comments or even their existance..but it just hurts. :-/
Suroor, I just know sooooo well what you are talking about. I´m glad that none of my close relatives or friends made that kind of remarks after I got married.
Mashallah my wife and I are very happy and although we have been married for almost one year, we NEVER had any arguments, let alone fights. But there was this one woman who lived in the neighbourhood of my "susraal" in Lahore. Tauba hai tauba.
Only a few days after our wedding, she literally made up a story about Sana and me having "achi khaasi laraai" about where we would spend the day. Such a conversation had never happened though. However she was spreading that "khabar" all over the neighbourhood. When my mother-in-law, who was also sure that the story was made up, told me about it I just stayed calm. Of course I was angry at that neighbour, but I didn´t want to come down to her low-level. And I think that´s the best way to do, because by now everyone in the "muhalla" knows about her notion of making things up anyway and doesn´t believe her.
surror aww hun, dont let these people get to u. In their mean spiteful remarks lies insecurity wrapped in bitternesss,, ;) .. i can never understand why people have to go out of their way to put soemone else down because there is always the option of just shuttin up an walkin away..
Anyways they wanna get the best of u and that is why they say harsh stuff.. to make u unhappy.. but u have plenty to be happy bout ... dont let them. Dont make it look like they got the best of u.
wo kehte hain na ke jab banda khush ho tou inhain takleef tou jab banda udaas ho tou inhain takleef
they'll never stop barkin suroor, so one thing u culd do is start ignoring. but u kno wut now u will learn alot, and see the true sides of these ppl. so instead of juz stayin shut u need to reply to them, not in a harsh way lekin baaton baaton main make ur point :)
ese log kabhi kisi ki khushi main khush nahi reh saktay, yeh inn ki aadat bann jaati hai...i've lots that i can tell u juz givin u examples of it, but it's ur thread don't wana ruin it :p
so yeh after we came from Pak we saw who was who...n Alhamdolilah im glad Allah(swt) gave us a chance to rethink everything :)..n.e. ways good luck babe n if ur hubby n family are awesome then i don't think u shuld worry bout n.e. thing else..MashAllah stay happy always..ameen