Me, my bro and the court....

*Originally posted by Fraudz: *
send him to hasan abdal. whan par baray baray badmaash insaan ban kat nikaltay hain.

While I understand that you're joking, I would really appreciate it if you would stop implying that most people who end up at Hasan Abdal are badmaash.

DM - :-( I hope it never comes to that :-(

*Originally posted by sambrialian: *

While I understand that you're joking, I would really appreciate it if you would stop implying that most people who end up at Hasan Abdal are badmaash.

I am not joking at all, niether am I implying anything here.

I am not implying that all ppl who end up at Hasan Abdal are badmash. I am simply stating that this kid needs major discipline from a place that wont deal with his crap and places like Hasan Abdal, sadiq Public or Pitaro are a good place to get that cuz they dont care who you are, who your baap is and how cool, uncool, dada badmaash, ladla or shy you are, they make a man out of the boys who go to school there.

I would really appreciate it if you dont assume what I meant.

Instead of bootcamp and all these valuable ideas of pep talks..i think he just needs to go to one of those stay-in madarsa's (islamic institution for boys). They've done wonders, considering each time I go check out guys I use to know from other place are now very disciplined.

It hurts more, when its your own eh DD.

I can't give you false hopes, can't tell you he's going to get better. We all learn when we hit rock bottom; he's under the notion that someone will always be there to pick him up from his f'd up mess and maybe he'll learn when he hits rock bottom scraping the ground with his heels or someone maybe able to help him outside of his group and family.

Just take it as it comes, hope n pray for the best. He'll remain a 'tough' guy. Guys with his attitude, temper either straighten up or just burn out. Its two extremes, there is nothing in the middle.

From what I see, he's not thinking of the consequences in the future....Either he'll learn or burn and rise from his own ashes IF he can.

DD tahir kee wajha say aik dafa pehlay bhee aap log pehlay bhee ja chukay hain na police station or something, i remember that day u told me that u had to go to police station for him, then what happend u never informed, i asked many times
wesay hope ke he'll become a banda insha allah soon, ask ur big bro do something strict with'em, n u know its getting even harder for pakistanies living there in us/ uk, in such a case it will make the situation worst

HoPe4tHeBeSt !!!

Coco - You know something. That's the kind of attitude i have too. He's either going to f*** up or he'll learn. I just hope it's the latter. Thanksssss yaar :)

Aceones - Hmmm. Yaaar. Itni dafa ja chukay hea ke ab yaad bhi nahn ke kausi baar ki baat kar rahe ho tum :-(

Disco-Duck, I hope everything turns out for the best.

I think most guys go through this stage of testosterone over drive. Coupled with bad company and idleness, it could be harmful. The solution could be as simple as changing the environment, as some have suggested. Send him to a boot camp, or a place where he can be disciplined. If it’s not possible, make sure to engage him in athletic activities where he can vent out his raw emotions through competitiveness in a healthy manner. It’s OK to talk trash or have minor skirmishes on a sport field as opposed to on some street corner. Find him a mentor who can pull his ears once in a while, but don’t neglect what he’s going through.

D&D you being the oldest sister. Take a responsibility and send him back home to Islamic Army School OF Paksitan.
Speak to your parents and do something about it. Before something major happens and you khudana kawasta lose him forever.
He is only 15 he has been brain washed. Those people there will take care of him very well i am sure off that.

:(

My bro was in the same condition until recently he found a person he can finally listen to-- a sweet girlfriend and she's really smart and knows how to calm down this guy...she's does magics to my bro:D...Somehow she makes him listen to her.... He has never listened to my parents or siblings since he got into gangs and stuff but this girl insists him to be nice to us and I have seen many good changes in him...don't know how long he'll stay like this but we're hoping he'll get better......So deary, my advice to you is hook your bro with some nice sweet girl....;)

ALL you guys who are giving advice to send him to bootcamp or Islamic school are wrong...You know what, teenagers who get into this stuff don't really believe in religion OR morals...They ignore their family, culture, religion and EVERYTHING that is good for them.....I don't think her brother will agree to attend Islamic school....I can guarantee he won't go there...IF somehow he goes there he'll most probably come back in two days or after a week but he won't stay more than that....!!

shahreen sis. I do too. Thanks :slight_smile:

outlaw Thats what we hope too. That it’s just a phase and he’ll grow up and out of it. And about the sports - interesting. I’ll have a go. :slight_smile: Thanks.

Curruptyyy You know something, i feel good to know someone understands what i’m talking about :kiss: Yaar, he doesn’t discuss girls with me BUT i do know of certain Michelle, Lucy and Samantha’z :smiley: Par woh achi kaha hongi yaar. They probably like the gang image and go for him :rolleyes: Waise i’m reallllllllllllly happy for you, because i know how much pain siblings can put you through. Thanksss for the advice :flower1:

i agree with Corrupt Angel that sending him to an islamic school won't be helpful to the slightest degree.......the problem DD is talking about here is not only restricted to her bro.....most desis (especially boys) living abroad have the same problem.............the nature of the problem is so that yo cannot pinpoint a specific cause for it.....but instead it is a process.

this process starts off in childhood when the parents allow their children a lot 'freedom'....saying 'ke abhi woh sirf bachha hai, khel raha hai, rehne dein'.......with such a mentality these little things which were names khel are transformed into character of that person.........few people realize that THIS is the period in which you can influence your child and changfe his future path into a good one. unfortunately most parents think of this period as just playing and let this chance slip by.

then comes puberty....this coul be seen as a second chance to straighten what has gone wrong although here it will take more effort. Here again parents play an ever important role........unfortunately most parents allow their SONS to do a lot of things, give them too much freedom solely because they are sons.....and in the end when they find their son in an awkward position they blame his 'friends', saying 'ke mahool kharaab tha; is ke dostoon ne is ko bura banaya waise to yeh abhot achha hai' and other excuses! these are NOT valid here...........the parents have the responsibility to make sure that their children do NOT hang out with such friends IN THE FIRST place.......and if in the end something goes wrong they shuoldn't blame the friends but themselves................

DD, the story of your bro might not be as I sketched above, and as I said I was just talking about a general trend I've noticed here among desis: I've seen NUMEROUS desi boys (and girls) walking on the wrong path because of the abovementioned reasons.

If I were you, I would certainly inform your parents about this....one thing will SURELY NOT work: just letting him be.......this will give him the sensation of ppl not worrying about it, and it will enhance his actions.......I'd say he's 14 now: this might be the last chance to set him straight and I'd do all I can to bring him back to his senses.

*Originally posted by Fraudz: *
send him to hasan abdal. whan par baray baray badmaash insaan ban kat nikaltay hain.

R U an abdalian ?

Agree with NeSCio … :k: :k:

CurruptAngel advice was good too. It might work.

Hope everything wil turn out fine…:slight_smile: