In kuala lumpur. Its quite an old pic…
Removed
In kuala lumpur. Its quite an old pic…
Removed
And quite a hazy pic :-) I was planning on going to Malaysia...how was it?
Got any more pics of the place? I've always wanted to go there.
oh i love the Batik work on silk they sell there, if yopu go again buy some :k:
i heard the food is really yummy, cmon then spill! ![]()
*Originally posted by Brit Chick: *
Got any more pics of the place? I've always wanted to go there.
Me too. Never had the chance though.
Ohh Malaysia.. :)
catty - Its hazy becoz after scanning a pic, da 110KB rule is applicable. It was raining that day so cant help much.
Malaysia is quite an amazing place catty. Its got a proper LRT, good food, nice ferraris...& da best of all da Petronas twin towers. I went with family but it was quite a memorable stay. I loved da twin towers though. Da 1st five floors r converted 2 a shopping centre in both da towers while da rest r offices & apartments. Wonder how much they really cost.
Da KL tower gives u a splendid view of da city 260 only on a clear day. Kuala lumpur is quite polluted so it wont be useful going on a cloudy day. After rainfall is da best. They have a McDonalds outlet which boasts itself 2 be da highest mac in da world.
Brit chick - I'll post more.
Zara - My mom & sisters bought a lot of that, even from singapore & japan...! Da food was really amazing...Specially indi & paki. Everything is halal, & they have a certificate in all fast food chains of having halal food.
There was this 1 really funny incident. Me & mom & 2 of my sisters were coming back in a cab back to our hotel, while dad preferred 2 walk with my other sisters to da hotel. Mom was really upset at my sisters for spoiling her day & she was like speaking in hindko wid me, assuming da driver was indian or a malaysian. Just a few metres be4 we reached da hotel, I looked at da metre & inquired in english how much is it working out to...? Guess wht language da driver replied back in...hindko & we started laughing...He told us he was born in malaysia, living for 30yrz now. He knows his mother tongue becoz his parents speak in hindko. They hailed from hazarewaal, a city somewhere near attock (if Im not mistaken). I told mom after we stepped out of da cab - Shukar hai cabby ko aap nay kuch nahin kaha, waisay bhi ghussa charha hua tha...when we related this incident to dad, he enjoyed da laugh.
Umer - I'll post more pics. Its a nice place like I said. When I go again, I intend to visit penang too. I have gone to malaysia with PIA & their service was commendable. I've gone there with SIA & it was even much better. I just dont know where they find such slim & pretty dolls though...:D....We also took a train from Singapore which is like a 6 hours ride. Da ride takes u thru da scum of malaysia, but it is quite enjoyable I'd say.
nice place malik…but tumhara background is too bright so am not able to see you properly…koi aur pic post karo na…
have been to Penang for a few hours but havent been to KL…will visint one day inshaAllah ![]()
^^ Im working on it right now as we speak. Im just waiting 4 my lil darling sis 2 be online. She promised 2 come online but I think she must be playin wid her pet parrots, or maybe load shedding in pakistan...:D
women go crazy over that, i did an entire project on it when i was 14/15 itsssso beautiful
and i heard the food was really yummy but you’ve just gone and confirmed it
now im gonna have to get some imported for myself :~)
hindko??
urdu dialect? wese funny story,
and its wonderful you have some great memories of the place ![]()
^^ I know zara. I opened a thread in culture on hindko, do check it out.
Pleasnat memories alwayz remain.