Re: MBA’s from USA…need your advice please.
Ohkay!
Well, thanks for the observation
Anything else? :halo:
koi gal nai saari dil ki bhaRaas nikaal leyn mein mind nai karna ![]()
Ohkay!
Well, thanks for the observation
Anything else? :halo:
koi gal nai saari dil ki bhaRaas nikaal leyn mein mind nai karna ![]()
^ if smilies make it mor epalatable then ok. ![]()
I think you need to research what kind of people in the US actually go to business schools. What their motivations are and what their backgrounds are. I think you will have a hard time. You should try getting an MPA or MPP or something. I think Public policy studies might allow you to actually open your horizins and maybe and hopefully change your parochial and deeply myopic outlook on life. You also might want to do another BA studyin gliberal arts. Does wonders for a person with tunnelvision.
LOL
thanks but no thanks ![]()
IF you wana help then please reply to the questions I asked, other than that thanks for your pearls of wisom and deep analysis
BUT I know what I’m doing and I think I’m okay Alhamdulillah and Inshallah will be okay as well ![]()
Shukran ![]()
p.s. I think you should go have some thandi lassi.
Sorry for the reality check…you can continue with your circlejerk now. :k:
sigh
Matsui, give it up already uncle, I don’t know what war you’re fighting with me
Khayr, its quite amusing anyway.
where’d you go?
i was having fun arguin with you :halo:
irem…are u a US born or green card holder?..as far as i know, american mba schools dont churn out fin. aid/ schol to international stduents…try a phd program instead with similar focus…![]()
Re: MBA's from USA...need your advice please.
ghulail nai i have a paki passport
they dont churn out aid but there are ways to get finaid apparently
u dont HAVE to pay from ur pocket
PHD? ummm i like academics but ITNA bhee shok nai hae k PHD karoon 5-7 yrs kee..Allah maaf karay aisee cheezon se!
^ i dont think the apparent ways of obtaining finaid apply to ‘mba’ schools..any other specialisation i wud say yes, but not mba, cuz business has no researc component…why wud they want u to be given aid if they have no hope that u’ll not contribute to thier research programs which is what graduate programs focus on, when giving aid and schols…as for out-of-univ sources of aid, unless u have very loving relatives ready to co-sign you i doubt u can get much…also, unless yr gpa was 3.8 or yr professional experience is out of the ordinary u cant get chols that easily either…i doubt there will be much scope for RAships in business either.
not trying to discourage u there, only i think u cud think of obtaining schols for grad n not think of finaid, and then apply for mba, if u do have a 3.8 something gpa at undergrad level…warna its going to be quite tough ![]()
hmm....i c...thanks for the info
np...:)
Hi irem,
You are on the right track. If u have decided to do MBA, u will have to make a try for it.
Firslty choose your schools inwhich u wanna apply for MBA. Secondly, do a preparation for standarized test like toefl and GMAT which gives better idea that u r able to do MBA or not. Good schools average GMAT score is 650-700... mid schools have 550-650.. (www.testmagic.com/forums) Thirdly, start applying in schools. Your kinda work experience and undergraduate study will make u to take a decision about the specialization in MBA. So, start ur preparation from today.
I wish u best of luck. If others can do MBA, u will too.
I got admitted in University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign recently in the program of MBA with specialization in Technology Management and soon going to apply for visa.
HTH...
Rizwan, good luck with the visa and CONGRATS on getting admitted to Urbana Champaign, that's a great school!
Thanks for your advice.
yet another MMA and Qazi fan who will study only in the US. ![]()
Hopefully whilst doing and MBA she will learn that China is not a christian country :D
Aalsi joke boht purana ho chuka hae please change the tape in the tape recorder now ![]()
queer waise haNsi aa toh nai rai lekin since you tried to crack a joke let me laugh aap ka dil rakhnay wastay ----> ![]()
Irem sachchi Pakistani ho to LUMS mein MBS karo ![]()
Nahin to mujhse baat mat karna ![]()
ab-e-hayat I don’t need to prove my sachee Pakistanyat to anyone ![]()
I know I am Pakistani alhamdulillah and that’s enough. Even if I was to live in Israel for 100 years, PHIR BHEE DIL HO GA PAKISTANI
Its in the blood & the heart & every breath… no one can remove that. ![]()
As for your “Nahin to mujhse baat mat karna”, please, that would be a pleasure for me
Now stop posting weird replies in my threads already ![]()
I bet be-haya ki samajh mein ab bhi nahi aya hoga.