...May I Whine?...

After the hurricane, the company had moved our office to a suburb where parking was available in the building and it was free, the place was closer to home and away from downtown.

Well, now they’ve moved us back to downtown and I already hate it :naraz: Today was my first day in downtown after a long time and I parked in a parking garage. The garage was expensive ($ 125/month), the space was so tiny, the ramps going up and down were so narrow, the elevators didn’t work :eek: I found the parking on the 8th floor, so coming down wasn’t a problem, but going up? I was out of my freaking breath :frusty2:

I have to go and park there FOREVER (well in a forseeable future anyway) :crying:

How was your monday? :naraz:

Re: …May I Whine?..

i had a day off :blush:

Re: ...May I Whine?...

I did an externship/internship for this lady who paid $27/day for parking, of course she was 1/3 owner of the firm.

well the good side is you will get a walk for free and burn few Cals.:slight_smile:

Smilestar Why were the schools closed today? :smilestar:

Sidra I work for Capital One and they have so many employees in that 55 story building but limited parking, they did a lottery and surprise surprise, I didn’t win the parking :naraz:

Kinky Angel Haan yaar woh tou theek hai lekin I was out of breathe and needed water by the time I reached the 8th floor :bummer:

awww. Well maybe you can ask if the employees can get reserved parking spots since they’ll be parking there each day.

Believe it or not, us kids have worries too. :frowning:
I’m HUNGRYYYYYYYY :crying:

Moti you kids have no worries :smilestar: and that’s a cheap garage, so is every other garage :phati: they have reserved parking but it’s like more than twice this price.

public transportation?

i have a project starting from today to thursday WHICH ALLOWS me to go to dayshift and meetings and co-ordination and all ..

BRUTAL thing (for body) was all that sunshine and brightness which i am not used to cuz of working nights :cb:

plus i ran into three of my old colleagues at new location that i trained, and it was just out of this world.. :smiley:

Oh. Well that sucks. :phati:

Listen to some Muhammad Rafi. It always helps me.

awwww.....tht's bad shikra.........
well my monday started with me praying fajr ...then rervising till 7:30......
giving my exams ....& coming home till 10:00.........phir did a little "after exam cleaning......my room was such a mess....all books & papers lying around .........
after tht did nothing much.......just watching TV ....coming online.....tht's all

Sara Nice, I am so proud of you :hugz:

Faizy meeting old pals is always good :hugz:

Sidra unfortunately, public transportation is not as popular here, as owning a car is cheap and most people can afford to use a car. They have public transportation in downtown, but nothing from my suburb to downtown.

:(
Ab kya hoga

Stalker dude, achi baat hai, I need some excercise anyway. Yesterday abbu asked me to excercise as all I do is sit at the computer all day (at work and at home) :cb: What abbu doesn’t know is that after a long day at work, going through the traffic, you just DON’T have the energy to get more tired :bummer:

driver rakh loo

Driver rakhney sey yaad aaya, I was eating lunch and our building has a balcony at the 2nd floor, where the food court is, so I was just standing there to waste the rest of the time out of one hour we get for lunch and watching the people and the cars in the street…a vallet parking lady brought out a car for a man. I think I would ask her to drive my car out the parking lot and then I can rub my hands all over the steering :love:

Whine all you want, i’ll listen to you :slight_smile: :hugz:

• EDITED *

Stalker dude what do you mean? :hoonh:

Sara awwwwwww…you are sweet like always :hugz:

STEERING