Maximum threads per day - Is there a limit of one thread per day in a particular forum? At least that is what one of the mods is advocating. I have been asked not to open more than one thread in that particular forum. I do not appreciate this becuase I am really not a flooder.
Re: Maximum threads per day - Is there a limit?
yes i think there is some limit..
but i guess there is nothing like one thread per day in particular forum.:)
yes there is some limit
but i guess there is nothing like one thread per day in particular forum:)
yes there is some limit but i guess there is nothing like one thread per day in particular forum:)
ok but there should be a limit of ONE to post a same reply consecutively :p
I think, there should be some sort of limit of one thread per forum per day.
May be admin should consider it - it does make sense ![]()
depends upon the thread ..if u consider GS..cafe thread
then 1 thread is enough …
^^ yeah right!!
Then some of the cafe guppies will have to go study… thats a big no no dude!!
Asif
There is no DEFINED limit for opening threads, at least not written in black and white, if you are flipping through the rules' book for a statement like that.
It is, however, considered a misuse of the facilities provided by GS if someone goes berserk and starts opening threads left right and center, with such widely different themes as;
"I am bored" , "I was bored", "I will be bored", "I might have been bored" etc.
The above was just an example, not referring to any specific case :)
just to give you the general idea
For a more DETAILED analysis, I would say that let common sense prevail
Kam az kam poetry forum mein to daily k 3 3 new threads par pabandi honi chaiye cuz ppl loves to read n sum come after week and ppl like me who start new thread in days un k threads last page par bhi nazar nahi aatay aur mostly ppl reads the 1st page of forum :(
n yeh sab woh hai jo mods ne bilkul starting mein mujhse kaha when i was starting new threads frequently !
Is it one theread per day or one post? which one is more appopriate?????????
ehsan bhai gizzy bro :(
There is no defined limit. However posting too many threads do deny other people the chance to particpate in threads which are still current as threads move on to second and third pages. Common sense and discretion should apply.