Re: Maulana Maudodi
so you mean their should be no discussion on Islamic history assuming if we have the sources and facts to back it up? and where exactly should we get “proper religious education”
Discuss all you want, but look closely at Bao's answer...There should be no argument over who's right or wrong...Everyone has their points including the Ulema being discussed...Just don't drag anyone's name in the dirt...
I know Maulana Maududi has a bad reputation amongst a few scholars but that in no way nullifies his sacrifices, his knowledge and efforts to spread the Deen...
I really loved Maulan Maududi's article about the simplest of Islamic injunction: The Salam...
No scholar is a Nabi and no scholar is free from mistakes...Those mistakes are no grounds for us to mock or ridicule them...
Bro I am not criticising any scholar in particular or dragging anyones name in the dirt but my question is which version of the story do you think is right? one given by maulana maududi or the one given by his rivals?
i dont like Maudodi becuz of what he has wrote in his books.....
Can you be more specific which parts you didnt like?
People like Syed Qutab, Maudodi and scholars like Dr. Israr are a challenge to all those people who think that Islamic jurisprudence should be limited to just four or five opinions.
I wouldn’t call disagreement between the scholars as rivalry, Reich…That’s like saying they are trying to outdo each other…
However, Bao Ji’s post would tell you in the simplest terms that ‘some’ aspects of Maulana sahib’s opinions were subject to debate…But not by the likes of me…
This makes sense to me.
like bao bihari said… although this is the first time im agreeing with him but unfortunately thats one of the many things that ive read in maudoodi’s books a while back…
^ I forgot to mention the splendid work Moudodi sahib did in his tafseer of Ayah Khatum un nabiyeen-
His work aginst Kazzabs inshallah will be enough for him-
Captain 1-- I dont want to write what else he wrote- for the simple reason that many will end up ignoring his good works- ANyway will inshallah post some with my comments later this evening-
:topic:
Any one know what is the meaning of word maudodi-Never heared this name before or after-?
EDIT:
Frozen- YOu dont like what maudodi wrote?-well I have some gems (more gross comments then these) about prophets in another writers books..want me to show these to you-
bro please do discuss what else he wrote even if we think it was wrong we should not lose our obectivity and should always honor him for his great works afterall how many among us can claim to be a alim-e-deen?
I was about to write the same.
I have one of his books on the topic you just mentioned… It’s a splendid work and I would give it 10 stars.
The following rebuttal to Maudoodi should reduce your 10 star rating..
oh,, the Mirzai site :-D
the book from which bao bihari has quoted the sentences (as i mentioned earlier in my first post in this thread) is perhaps one of the worst books i’ve seen, filled of sectarian hatred…
if maududi was at fault, then the author(s) of that book r clearly at a bigger fault…
maududi’s book khilafat-o-malookiyat, is published with proper refernce for each and every event he mentioned, wonder why u call it a lame attempt… ![]()
Rebuttal of Maudoodian philosophy of violent islam.
^ aur koi link bacha hay "alislam" pe? :-|
Cant say.
Which Book? * Ikhtolaf e Ummat wa siratul mustaqeem * By Moulana Yousaf ?
OK here is what i have found-
Some excerpts from MOulana yousaf’s book
Indeed it was a lame attempt by madudi sahib-
Who gave the authority of passing judgements on ( not mearly quoting what happenied-but also passing judgement on who was right or wrong) prophets and sahbah
and that too in such a tone-
I doubt that you have read the answer of Moulana Taqi reply to Khilafat o malukiyat ..
Any way- i do not wish to discuss this any more-
About moulana Yousaf’s book- What part you do not like-? i consider it a must read for all who wish to find the true path ![]()
Wasalam