Here we are going to challenge your skills. We are starting a new competition in which you have to post a sheir so that it matches up to a picture we will post. You have to compose a sheir which is most beffitting and nearest to the picture. There could be one or more than one factors in the picture we provide you and you can focus any of the factors to base your sheir on it. For instance, in this picture, there is the sun readying to retire into the vastness of sea after a full day of hard work. There is also evening time and then there is a lonely beach. Choose any of them or the entier scene and let us see how creative you are
A few things to remember:
As usual, here in Sho’ra-e-Gupshup, your contribution must be your very own creation.
You can post only one sheir. So think thrice before you type it out.
Do not post complete ghazal or nazm.
This competition will expire in one week and a winner will be announced.
Picture will change with every new compeition.
Make it a nice presentation. Make your sheir bold, change color, italics, center or something or anything more nice-looking
PS: For suggestions, please PM either me or NikamiJano, no suggestion here please. You can also suggest us a picture to be used for future Match-It competitions.
In laahroo ki awaz se aik dard se dil mein uthta hai In suraj ki kirno ko dhekh kar thori bhuhut omeed nazar ati hai Per aik tanhayee ka ahsaas hota hai Jab meray pass sub kuch hotay huway bhi kuch nahi hota hai!
All four shers above are very beautiful Congratulations to all of you for having a sensitive heart full of emotions which differentiates between Ashraf ul Makhoolqaat and other creations of God. Without such emotions, a human being is nothing but a machine or any useless animal for that matter.
Meri adna see koshish. Just something came up in mind looking at this mesmerizing image. I am sure mine won’t be the best but it’s from heart
|** Shaam-e-Mohabbat dhal gaYee aisaY TanhaaiyoN maiN **|
As we reach the end of this challenge, we actually end up with so much of nice contribution which speaks volume of the wealth of talent here. All the aashaar were good but we have to select the one which was better. As I had mentioned in the reuqeirements, my critaria is to base on the closest proximity one achieves to the image. This time around, in my humble opinion, Anwaar Qureshi is the one who really Matched-It. Othes were also very nice aashaar but were not describing the scene as beautifully as Anwaar did.
Anwaar, thanx for this nice creation. And keep it up
Amal, thank you and everyone else thank you so much too, although I never expected that as some one else mentioned there were more mature hence better people here.
I thank them for sharing such beautiful shers with us
it was a difficult decision for me.Althea’s was definitely a mature one. But according to the rules, I had to select one that was nearest to the scene, as goes the title — match it :~) Anwaar, you are welcome. But the compeition has just got off and you have some highly talented people around…beware