match 3 DLF CUP Australia vs India 16 September

Re: match 3 DLF CUP Australia vs India 16 September

By the way, how about Mowgli opening the batting.. Mowgli bole to Dh oni

The best defence is offence. I agree it that India should open with Tendulkar and Sehwag.

Also awaiting Mcgrath to bowl to Sachin.

Edited

Waqfaa Read - Commentary phrases gathered and documented, straight from the minds of Arun Lal and Laxman Sivaramakrishnan -

1) Anybody looking for tickets, you can look at BCCI.TV; You better get there quickly or you won't get tickets otherwise. (Arun Lal)

3) Had a touch of arrogance about this shot but he is known to be a big hitter. (Shiva commentating on Cosgrove)

4) Looking for big innings again, Tendulkar; has a responsibility on him. (Beloved Shiva)

5) India has to pick up regular wickets at regular intervals. (Shiva, while looking at Australia's run-rate graph)

6) Not too many revolutions in the air. (Shiva, commentating on Harbhajan's bowling action)

7) Excellent footwork, the boundary. (Shiva on Clarke's on-drive for four)

8) It's been a terray-fic batting. (Shiva's Oxford-learned English on display)

9) The problem with India is when Harbhajan Singh doesn't get wickets; it's not that he doesn't bowl frugally. (Lal on Harbhajan)

10) Goodness me, that looks really dark in the background. Ooh, look at that lightning. (Arun looking at stale dark clouds)

11) Run-rate andaa five at the moment. (Arun Lal following footsteps of Chacha Boreywala)

Thanx so much for the PM Dhobi, I had it alrdy though, But it aint working here

Thanx so much for the gesture, Much appreciated

Cheers

I just keep wondering, If India and Pak were one, we would have been world champions always, Think of it... Indian Batting, Pakistani Bowling & Fielding ermmmmm... Okay may be not always...

Oh Lord, what are we expecting for tomorrow morning's headline in Deccan Herald? McGrath 'chucks'?

McG is bowling well.. Tindi ke sir pe ball maari

I have a feeling... Tindi aaj bhi run marega... I think he's heard enuf about himself whilst he was out of action.. Time to prove who's the boss... Although am typing this with crossed fingers... :)

Dravid is on 0 from 15 balls... Okay, I think he miscalculated, This was DLF Cup Mr Captain, Not a 5 -day practice match with NSW

Tindi ne chauka mara... Maine bola tha na

I have an audio link… If someone wants it

http://www.tnlcricket.com/live1.html

tindi ne mara ek aur chauka

Play stopped again :(

Oh man ! This is frustrating. Rain stopping the play. However it was fun to see Tendulkar and Mcgrath face each other after long........

India 16/0 in 5 overs.

Rain me dhoni ko bulao sabko dhokar jaayega:kursi: Dobhi bhai you also help him please… :frusty2:mera mood kharab ho gaya time wasteee ho gayaaa

D/L Target for India

If India play a minimum of 20 overs and there is no more play due to rain then they need 63 for 0...for one wicket loss it will be 71..for 2 wickets down its 82...and for 3 wickets its 96....

From Cricinfo;

7.06pm: The umpires have called for the covers and the players have trooped off. Plenty has happened in this brief passage of play, McGrath hit Tendulkar on the helmet, he beat his outside edge with an unplayable legcutter and foxed Dravid by bowling the odd offcutter. Tendulkar replied with a four over midwicket moments before the rain came down. India have scored only 16 in the first five overs but haven't lost a wicket. Lets hope the weather doesn't ruin a fascinating contest. Watch this space for regular weather updates.

7.46pm It's still raining at Kuala Lumpur and Cricinfo's man on the spot Dileep Premachandran reports that it has just increased in intensity

yaani saral hindi yaa aasaan urdu main keh saktay hain k gayee bhains pani main