Australia vs India

Date: Saturday 16th September 2006

6:30 AM GMT Thursday, Sept. 14
2:30 AM EST Thursday, Sept. 14

GMT : 6:30 AM
EST : 2:30 AM
PST : 11:30 AM
IST : 12:00 PM

India (likely): 1 Sachin Tendulkar, 2 Rahul Dravid (capt), 3 Irfan Pathan, 4 Virender Sehwag, 5 Yuvraj Singh, 6 Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), 7 Mohammad Kaif, 8 Ajit Agarkar, 9 Harbhajan Singh, 10 Rudra Pratap Singh, 11 Munaf Patel.

Australia (likely): 1 Matthew Hayden, 2 Phil Jaques, 3 Ricky Ponting (capt), 4 Michael Clarke, 5 Mark Cosgrove, 6 Shane Watson, 7 Brad Haddin (wk), 8 Mitchell Johnson, 9 Nathan Bracken, 10, Dan Cullen, 11 Glenn McGrath.

Weather:bummer:

%between%

Re: match 3 DFL CUP Australia vs India 16 September

Why is Australia still going to play their B team?

Thread title par kar soch rha hoon kay DFL Cup kidhar ho rha hay?:confused:

Waisay aik aur tournament bhee ho rha hay, DLF Cup :stuck_out_tongue:

:yahoo:Cheetah Jee :yahoo:

Khan Jee, shuker karein Bharat ki jagah kahin Bangladesh nahin likh diya. Nahin to aaj pooray GupShup ka aaram sey boycott hojaata. :smiley:

^^ :rotfl:

lol @ CSI …

jub Cheetah jee thread khooltay hain tu CSI mood on ho jata hay :hehe:

Cheetah jee k threads k leyee CSI mode main janey kee zarorat nahi yee tu koi ANDHA bhee sarey saboot jama ker sakta hai :slight_smile:

Cheetah jee yeah tu DC nay direct attack kar dya aap par:D

Re: match 3 DLF CUP Australia vs India 16 September

I was going to say GO INDIES…
but thinking deeply and comparing my points as to how I would decide to support the lesser evil in this case, I have decided that I DON’T CARE WHO WINS, AS LONG AS SOME ONE LOOSES B/W AUSSIES AND INDIES… saay dono hee kamnay kay bachay hein…aside from a few players on either side… (this is my disclaimer:clown: ):naraz:

^I'm leaning towards Australia since they are playing their B team.
I think India will win this one unless of course they play at least two of their starters that they didn't play the first match.

How

australia without gilchrist,symonds in their batting line-up is very beatable.

^Not to mention Mike Hussey, Damien Martyn, and Hayden.

When are my Indian friends going to be fed up with this "Tendulkar vs Mcgrath", "Tendulkar vs Donald", "Tendulkar vs Akhtar" bull****. (CricInfo headlines).

These head to head contests were fun in 1994. Get with the times my Indian friends and journalists. It's getting annoying now. How about concentrating on winning some matches for a change.

Here I was rooting for an Indian win, went to CricInfo for their preview article and was distasted by this 'Tendulkar vs McGrath' siht again! It's INDIA vs AUSTRALIA for fcuk's sake!

Looking at India's bowling attack, I will be surprised if AUS doesnt score 350. I cant believe that I will have to say this one day but it looks like Agarkar is the best Indian bowler these days.
Only way to stop AUS from making 350 would be to not allow them to bat first. ;)

Indian bowling is in soup, though remember what WI did to Australia bowling in first match. They seem to be throwing bat around...

^ While India’s bowling attack may not be special, in OD cricket you don’t necessarily need out and out fast bowlers. There is ofcourse no substitute for real and genuine pace but you also need bowlers who can keep it tight, i.e. line and length bowlers. One of the best ways to control the rate of scoring in ODIs is to take wickets at regular intervals. There are basically two types of match-winning seam bowlers. Genuinely fast bowlers like Waqar, Lee and Shoaib who can often be very expensive because of the pace they generate but they make up for their expensive economy rate by taking wickets. Next you have line and length swing bowlers like Wasim, Mc Grath and Pollock who’re not as fast but match-winners nevertheless. The Indian bowlers are obviously not in the league of the bowlers aforementioned, but they just did n’t bowl in the right channels against the WI. They were either too short or too wayward in line and got duly thrashed by Lara and Gayle. I don’t understand why India have shunned Kumble from their one-day squad. Also why Sreesanth isn’t playing is beyond me. He was the most penetrative bowler against Pakistan and also during the Windies tour.

http://www.cricinfo.com/db/STATS/ODIS/BOWLING/ODI_BOWL_MOST_WKTS.html

Good points, whole India is confused at not having Kumble in the team, when we are looking for bowlers......
Sreesanth, also not being in the team was bit of a surprise, I hope these guys are just trying to test some bowlers for ICC trophy...

Ponting, after winning the toss and deciding to bat first, was caught red-handed on one of the Sky TV cameras, whispering the following lines and making hand gestures while looking freely at the Indian dressing room -

Sharmana chor daal,
Raastay ko khool daal,
Aaju baaju maar kay,
I love you bol daal.

:p

Dhobi bhai, planning to change profession to poetry