Ma'tam...

u are being ignorant ..anyways here is what ur fellow wahabi wrote in religion section:

*Originally posted by smooth_guy: *
Sheeraz CH........ur not worth discussing religious matter. Again Owais Qarni were asked to pray for the Ummah not just the sahaba. This is in Hadith books, and he earned this maqaam because of his love for beloved Prophet SAW.

ab kiya bolo gay beta ji..plz dont let me dig the ghalat sitta..u are hanging out with the ignorant ppl if they dont know about Owais Kerni either

Shiraz and Maniac, yeh tum logon ki jang mujhey khatam hotee nazar nahi aatee. Choro yaar aub bus bhi karo.

YAM and Sheraz, you guys are obviously shias, I have a question, if you guys really believe in the quran, which shias claim to, then why do you ask Ali for help all the time, with the "ya ali" this and "ya ali" that?

The Quran clearly states in the first chapter, The Key (Al Fatiha), ... you alone we worship and YOU ALONE WE ASK FOR HELP, meaning we should only ask God for help.

Or do you guys believe that Ali is God kinda like the christians believe that Jesus is God's son.

aahmed....only Allah can help...we make Imam Ali (as) a waseela only...you only have to understand the concept of 'waseela'...even sahabas of Prophet (pbuh) asked through Prophet (pbuh) and His uncle

SO in the Quran, does god say that you cannot ask Him directly and that you have to go through someone? Correct me if I'm wrong, isn't that what the catholics believe?

*Originally posted by aahmed: *
SO in the Quran, does god say that you cannot ask Him directly and that you have to go through someone? Correct me if I'm wrong, isn't that what the catholics believe?

Quraan doesn't say that you use internet and ask too many questions. Quraan does not cover all the stuff in greatest details its like a book of law which is better explained by Ahadees and Prophet's (PBUH) sunnah.

Also Allah (SWT) doesn't give us everything directly it comes thru different means (like a source or channel) so the request has to be submitted thru the same channel too. Everyone is ultimately asking Allah but just the way you approach your Allah for his Na'amutein.

Aub bus bhi karo yaar hud hotee hay kisi bhi cheez ki.

Salman, so when god says that the Quran is a complete book, God is lying? Do you realize how ridiculous you sound?

When you buy a car, does the instruction manual tell you what kind of food you can eat in the car and what to do if the crumbs fall into the seat? No, but common sense dictates that when crumbs fall on the seat you clean it. That doesn't mean that there should be a whole separate set of books that should cover crumbs. You get my drift?

But like you said, enough, you believe what you have to believe and I'll believe what's right.

See ya.

so isn’t should be ‘head for head’ then if you take this as a role model for what you do? :konfused:

There is a very clear ahdeeth, that after someone dies, there shouldn’t be any sort of maatam after three days. Even when Hazrat Mohammad (PBUH)'s last son died only his tear shed from his eyes he didn’t even make a little noise to express his feelings, wasn’t he a human? Surah-e-kosar came down for this perticular occasion if I am not wrong. And there are couple of others ahdeeth where Prophet Mohammad sallalahu-aleyhe-wasallam firmly emphasized it’s wrong.

btw, Hazoor sallalahu-aleyhe-wasallam did the basharat to go in jannah for those sahaabas, who u are calling munafiq. If you believe in Prophet how can you call munafiqs to those who were most close to him?

I don’t have any intension to argue here, we all have to face Allah subhana-ho-wa’talah one day, why not improve ourselves instead of calling each other wrong. :slight_smile:

apparently you were unable to absorb the Owais Kerni incident..when Prophet (pbuh) lost His son Qasim he did cry and munafiqs were suprised by that…i should remind you that even before the arrival of Prophet Mohummad (pbuh) it was considered bad to cry..so its kaafir thinking

and if you know Quran so well then you should also know that Prophet Yaqoob (pbuh) cried so much for His son Prophet Yousuf (pbuh) that he went blind

also after 40th day when Imam Hussains (as) family got out of prison, They did matam for Imam Hussain (as)…now dont tell me you know more about Islam then Imam Hussains (as) sister Bibi Zainab

So many medical risks invovlved, so much pain, what happened to your body is your temple, treat it right

Khair I can understand where the Shi'ites derive this from but I don't consider it as a part of my practice. I'd rather send durood and nafil namaaz's than do this :- )

Originally posted by CocoNut: *
So many medical risks invovlved, so much pain, what happened to *your body is your temple, treat it right

i have seen so many people do matam and believe it or not..nothing happens to them...no one has to go see a doctor or anything..all they do is take shower and its like nothing happend

*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *

apparently you were unable to absorb the Owais Kerni incident..when Prophet (pbuh) lost His son Qasim he did cry and munafiqs were suprised by that...i should remind you that even before the arrival of Prophet Mohummad (pbuh) it was considered bad to cry..so its kaafir thinking

and if you know Quran so well then you should also know that Prophet Yaqoob (pbuh) cried so much for His son Prophet Yousuf (pbuh) that he went blind

also after 40th day when Imam Hussains (as) family got out of prison, They did matam for Imam Hussain (as)...now dont tell me you know more about Islam then Imam Hussains (as) sister Bibi Zainab

I have no idea from where are you dragging this kafir thinking here..

bro, the thing is.. we all die one day, our souls are amaanat of Allah Subhana-ho-wa'talah, we all have to return to him this day or another, right? now what's the point of all this maa'tam then? Hazrat Hussain (as) was a muslim, and we all know murdering a muslim brother or sister is a biggest sin and no one can forgive us but Allah? so shouldn't we ask Allah for forgiveness and pray for Hazrat Hussain (as)'s soul instead of weeping loud and do wounds to ourselves? Tears of grief and love are so natural, and Allah ta'la is not making us to accumulate our grives in ourselves. Like you just said Prophet (pbum) and Hazrat Yaqoob (as) had tears in their eyes but they didn't do shikwah to anyone instead they prayed, that's what our religion is about, to have control on one self and choose the right path.

And the part of calling munafiq to sahabaas doesn't even make sense to me. Islam give us right to have different opinions, if we have different opinion than others, who are we to do tahmat on anyone and point fingers at their faith?

btw, I am not claiming myself to know more about Islam than anyone, I have alot to learn. :-)

*Originally posted by ~TaNhAyAaN~: *

I have no idea from where are you dragging this kafir thinking here..

bro, the thing is.. we all die one day, our souls are amaanat of Allah Subhana-ho-wa'talah, we all have to return to him this day or another, right? now what's the point of all this maa'tam then? Hazrat Hussain (as) was a muslim, and we all know murdering a muslim brother or sister is a biggest sin and no one can forgive us but Allah? so shouldn't we ask Allah for forgiveness and pray for Hazrat Hussain (as)'s soul instead of weeping loud and do wounds to ourselves? Tears of grief and love are so natural, and Allah ta'la is not making us to accumulate our grives in ourselves. Like you just said Prophet (pbum) and Hazrat Yaqoob (as) had tears in their eyes but they didn't do shikwah to anyone instead they prayed, that's what our religion is about, to have control on one self and choose the right path.

And the part of calling munafiq to sahabaas doesn't even make sense to me. Islam give us right to have different opinions, if we have different opinion than others, who are we to do tahmat on anyone and point fingers at their faith?

btw, I am not claiming myself to know more about Islam than anyone, I have alot to learn. :-)

u know i think u are not reading my post or not paying attention to them...first of all we dont need to pray for Imam Hussain (as)...He is the leader of Jannat...and are you thinking that we cry and do matam because we are asking Allah to forgive us? i think u are totally confused
yeh Imam Hussain (as) ki majlis aur azaadari hai k we get to know about our religion...life of our Prophet (pbuh) and his family...what they did for Allah make us love them...we cry and mourn because of the torture these Nobel people went through...you should do some research and learn about Karbala...Hazrat Yaqoob (pbuh) cried for his son because He loved Him...we cry for our Imam (as) because we love him...it is all out of love

and i called them munafiq because thats what they were....they were the enemy of Prophets (pbuh) family..they fought battles against Imam Ali (as)....u should know all this already

you cry and hit yourself because you love him? yes, I am confused. :konfused:

I know the part why you call them munaafiq. And it’s over my head.

khair hands down, I will still say you have NO right to call them munafiq. Leave it to Allah subhana-wa-ta’allah.

again u did not read it carefully...i really hate to repeat myself...we mourn because of the torture this noble family of the Prophet(pbuh) suffered....thats why i told you to read karbala...not a two sentence story you heard from ur friends

also Allah gave us a mind..so we can decide between Haq and Baatil...good and bad.......i hope you get it now

I have done the little research, not the two lines heard from friends.

well, you wanna know what bothers me the most.. the firqras and all the struggle between them for just nothing.. and I have read some ahdeeth that were wrote after Prophet (pbuh) died, what are those about?

Haq and batil? okay weird. I have read the history, there is NO munafiqat they did.

Tell me one thing, you know sahabaas you call munafiq are blessed from Prophet (pbum)'s basharat, and they were so close to him. This is just the upper part, I can give you the deeper evidence but unfortunately it's not handy and I want to use the exact words.

Salamz,

Mods, please close this thread...

Thanks in advance...

*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *
aahmed....only Allah can help...we make Imam Ali (as) a waseela only...you only have to understand the concept of 'waseela'...even sahabas of Prophet (pbuh) asked through Prophet (pbuh) and His uncle

What you call Waseela is exactly Shirk! Ask Allah only, who knows even you thoughts and listens. He says in the Quran, ask me, I listen to your prayers. Even Syedena Ali (RA) asked Allah, so why do you have to make waseela. We love Syedena Ali (RA) and family of the Prophet (PBUH) as much as you do. We should do what they did. Did they ask by Waseela? Surely not! The Christians do the same waseela of Jesus Christ. The Hindus say there is one god but we ask through the idols. We are Muslims we ask only Allah directly. By asking through waseela, you are trying to show that Allah has limited powers and that he cannot listen to us directly.

Please do not make it an issue of Shia or Sunni. We are all Muslims and try to follow what Quran says and what the Sunnah of the Prophet (PBUH) is, otherwise we will go estray.

I'm not taking any sides here. I myself am Sunni, but I do have quite a few Shiaa friends and I have as much respect for them as for any other Muslim.

The bashing of one another leads to nothing good and as Lajawab (the opener of the thread) requested, it's beeing closed here.