Massage ?

I have never gotten a massage ever. How therapeutic are they ?
Do they really help you in any way.
Please share only personal experiences .
I can google and find tons of scholarly articles on this subject.

Re: Massage ?

these days I am getting slimming massages and in three days lost 1 kilo.. so not bad at all!

oh wow, I wanna that kind of massage. I did not know something like slimming massage is used to lose weight , it is not a massage by a slim lady. :D

MMMmmm Massages Mirch - is this the "controversial" thread u opened???? Massages are great - neck and head- great for relieving stress and tension, feet- great for relaxing as the pressure points are linked to your brain... body maasage- great for overall aches and pains- massages do really depend on how GOOD the masseuse/ masseur ...... as well as how soft/ hard their hands are.......................................

mirch bhai lol of course there are slimming massages! i go to vlcc in uptown mirdiff three times a week for these massages ;) it's so relaxing, you loose weight plus u dont have to do anything lol

HEY AD ur almost a stranger- kidder rehti ho tum????????? sab khairiyat se hai na??????? what kind of massages were u talking about??? whats this buisness of weight loss massages???.. my dear a true massage is all about the relaxation and feeling the tension physically get pressed away!!!!

I am here poppies! yes everything is fine. you know VLCC slimming beauty and skin care centre in Uptown Mirdiff?? I go there three times a week they give slimming massages and i lost one kilo in 3 days so that's good..

AD wHAT u on about??? I know about VLCC but youre lovely mashallah!!!! - just excercise and eat well!!!! thats certainly not the massage i was trying to get Mirch to understand - mere massages are therapeutic and relaxing- tumhaare tho clinical and pratical hai;)

LOL I know thank you for the compliment that I am lovely and all but I have to get in to shape for few reasons! toned and stuff ;) .. I know I am doing that these days too! excercise and eating well! am on a strict diet! banana and milk only.

I was told bananas were fattening????? Yep! Nowt wrong with getting toned- thats why I go to the gym!!!! Good for you hun!

well this banana milk diet is what I am on and 3 days i lost one kilo so something is working right? u just have banana and milk 3 times a day... that's it.. thank you.. it's all for the summer lol

Whoppeee summers nearly here!!!!!!!!!!!! Good for you girl!!! What else is happening??? I went to Dubai Mall on the weekend- I was there only for lunch but god!! Its HUGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They should offer free feet and legs, head and shoulders massages for the amount of shopping people will do and how long they will have to walk for to get to the shops!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My summer already started four weeks ago and it is for 4 months! lot's of things happening in the summer that's why I am excited lol.. Nothing much just diet diet these days and walks around reem lake.. I took some photos would you like to see? hmm
yeha Dubai Mall is HUGE!!!!!!! Where did you have lunch?

Wow wud love to see ur piccies!!! We had lunch at the food court as it was a quick one- had that wedding on Friday!!!! Want to go again to DM!!!

ok then I will open a thread in RKS and give u the link of it! :)

ok great but whats RKS???????????

Rangon Ka Shajjar.. it's the art forum of Gupshup! :)