Massage/Fasting

Can you go for a massage if you are fasting? Or you’re not allowed to?

Re: Massage/Fasting

Hmm... taking your cloths off in front of a person (even of same gender) might jepordize your fast

do you think?

no... if you are still covering what you are ordered to generally cover (in the Quran) then how will it jeopardize the abstenance?

If you go daily for medical reasons and reveal parts which are normally forbidden in Islam, then it may be allowed.

That is true, but massages usually ask to uncover more the what is allowed.

And to take your point further, if it is not relaxing massage but therapy, ordered by doctor, than even more then allowed could be uncovered

Kindly stick to the topic, thanks.

As long as you are getting massage from your spouse, it is fine.

So no luck for CHaara chaaaant peepz ! damn !

getting a massage from teh spouse will also have its repercussions.

Urrgh me pooor newton fella , every action has an equal and opp reaction !

even if it turns you on? soch samajh ke fatwa do bhai.

What kind of massage? The Bangkok version or the Turkish version?

Is there any pakistani version :) I will go for that as our Mushy says ' Sab say phalay Pakistan '.

^^ champii

Self Control dosto!

Yup during roza, it could lead to the nulification of roza and to kuffaara

Well champi is kinda massage ? kinda traditional and acknowledged one . So u can let some one Malish ya while fasting , as Malishiyas do at Chapper Hotels in pakistan ?

So pakistani version is the best to go for while fasting !

i had a malshi in lahore who used to give real good massages. ek din paisay pooray nahi huvay mere se.. woh vcr utha ke le geya

this is like another one of those…will i break my fast if i wear contact lenses..:rolleyes:…itna kacha b nahi hota roza…:aq:?