Mashriqi hayaa (Eastern Modesty)

Re: Mashriqi hayaa (Eastern Modesty)

obviously vulgarity

what is the reason behind that? mazhab se doori ya culture se qurbat?

dimagh ki kharabi hai.

people are being enlightened and you call it damagh ki kharabi. :hmmm:

nah nah, i am not saying them dimagh ki kharabi, the one who lost all moral values when follow maaadranism. :chai:

Have you ever heard ‘purana fashion laut ke aata hai’. So the fashion from cave era coming back :slight_smile:

ji

Copying west.

Kawa chala hans Ki chaal chalne apni chaal bhi bhool Gaya.

Do you think that in west, ladies want to wear such vulgar clothes as shown in desi fashion shows?

In cold areas ladies cover their self completely,but in warm states,reason of wearing short drEsses is garmi.
But going completely out of limit is something different,which we are discussing in muniyas thread.

:konfused: East is hot, west is cold. Then why eatsern ladies wear saari and western ladies wear skirts?

I was talking about west.some states are freezing and some are hot like Pakistan Ki garmi.

And if in hot summer,ladies wearing saari that’s is because of sharmo haya.

Modesty is a noble thing but too bad desis are obsessed with women and parda. I think Pakistanis are the most judgemental people when it comes to hijab and parda.

I know we are not perfect,atleast I'm not.
But just a thought, I don't know if hijab is farz or not but if a girl is not covering her body in appropriate way don't you think people will judge her?

But they say sari is most revealing outfit

There was a thread and members were having argument on this topic.
Saari can cover body very well ,but it depends how someone wants to wear it.

But kinzz, the question is should she be judged? Now "appropriate" according to Pakistani culture means "shalwar kameez" or "burqa".

True that. Never thought of the distinction.

People will judge no matter what.even if someone is wearing buqa and living in a cave people will judge her too,:bummer:

From what I have gathered, cave men do not judge.