It’s related to punishing whoever deny’s Ali’s (A.S.) guardianship,
after the prevalence of the news of Ghadir Khumn, and designation of al-Imam
Ali as a caliph over the Muslims with the Holy Prophet telling the people:
The attendant should inform absent.When this news reached al-Harith ibn
al-Numan al-Fahri, it displeased him.
So he rushed toward the Messenger of Allah, made his camel kneel down
before the Mosque door, and entered upon the Prophet (pbuh). After saluting
him, he said:"O Muhammed! You ordered us to witness that no God is there but
Allah and you are the Messenger of Allah, and we have accepted this from you.
You also commanded us to perform five prayers day and night, fast the Month
of Ramadan, perform pilgrimage to Allah’s house, and pay the alms-due out of
our money and properties and so we did. But you were not satisfied with all
this, till you one day surprised us with rasing the hand of your cousin;
preferring him over other peope and said: "Of whomever I am a master,“Ali
also is his master.” Is this from you or ordained by Allah?
The Holy Prophet of Allah (pbuh), whose eyes turned red, replied: By
Allah, Who no God is there but He. It is ordained by Allah and not from me!
(repeating it three times)
On standing up, al-Harith said: “O Allah, if what is said by Muhammed
being true, send against us stones from the sky or bring us a painful
doom.”<
BR> Then he (S) said: By Allah, before reaching his camel Allah pelted
him with a stone from the heaven, which fell upon the top of his head and
went out from the back of it, causing his death.
Thereat these verses were revealed by Allah the Almighty: “Demanded, a
demander, the chastisement inevitable. For, the disbelievers against it,
there is no repeller.” (70:1-2)
This episode is reported by a large number Sunni ‘ulama,’ other than those
we referred to.
Sunni references:
(1)Al-Hasakani, Shawahid al-Tanzil, Vol. 2, p.286;
(2) Tafsi al-Thalabi on the Surat al-Maarij.
(3)Tafsi al-Qurtubi, Vol. XVIII, p.278;
(4) Tafsi al-Manar, by Rashid Rida, Vol. Vl, p.464;
(5) Yanabi al-mawaddah, by al-Qunduzi al-Hanadi, p.328.
(6) Al-Mustadrak ala al-Sahihayn, by al-Hakim, Vol2, p.502;
(7) Al-Sirah al-Halabiyyah, Vol.3, p.275;
(8) Tadhkirat,by Ibn alJawzi, p.37
Whoever desires to go through more references, can refer to the book
al-Ghadir of al-Allahmah al-Amini.
(a side note:This incident reveals the presence of some of bedouins living
outside al-Madinah, who detest Ali ibn Abi Talib and never like him, beside
disliking Muhammed (S). As a consequence we can notice how did this fool
enter upon the Prophet, and, without gretting called him: “O Muhammed! He
thus proved to be among those meant in the Holy Quranic verse: 'The (rustic)
Arabs (of the desert) are very hard in infidelity and hypocrsy, and more
inclined not to know the limits of what Allah hath sent down upon his
Apostle…”(9:97)

nade ali ka wird mein karta chala gaya
har kaam zindagee ka sanwarta chala gaya

i hear something new everyday. But that doesn't make it true.

Who could believe you shia, when at the same time you practice "taqiyyah" the concealing of truth. You people fabricate hadiths. Lying is part of shia faith. Here proof from your books:

Please note that the Shi'ites attribute the following to Abu Abdullah (Ja'far as-Sadiq):
"Mix with them(i.e. non-shia) externally but oppose them internally."* (Al-Kafi vol.9 p.116)* now this Shi'ite hadeeth means that they should mix with us and try to decieve us..It trully shows us Muslims what the Shi'ites are!

**"He who conceals his religion has saved it, and he who makes it public has destroyed it." now this contradicts the Quran as WILL be shown below.

"A believer who does not dissimulate is like a body without a head."** (Tafseer al-Askari)

Allah states in the Noble Quran: "Surely those who hide from people the clear proofs and guidance, which we clarified in the Book (Qur'an), will be cursed by Allah and all those who curse." (2:159)

And the statement of the Prophet (s.a.w) who said: "Whoever is asked for knowledge and conceals it will have a bridle of fire around his neck on the Day of Judgement." (Abu Dawood, Tirmidhi)

*V~V~V*He came, He saw, He conquered*V~V~V*

[This message has been edited by The Watcher (edited October 23, 2000).]

As salaam alaikum,
I hope everyone reads this post in the best of health. "Nomaan" and "The Watcher" I find it very funny how you two don't even look up any of the sunni hadiths listed. There youre own hadiths. Stop denying the facts; the page number, author, and volume number is written for a reason. Look them up and then reply back. Until then fight the ignorance.
Allah hafiz

Buddy, you need to fight the ignorence and arrogance at the same time. We do not conceal(practice of taqiyyah) truth or fabricate hadiths like you do. Try to comprehend that. Take it easy sir. Bye bye.

V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**

dear watcher.
You r a Mujahid I confirm again. You are telling right or rongs by good mean.
We all appreciate it.

Danke

You know Watcher let me tell you a story That is true to the bone!!

A sunni ullamah was going to New York to attend a Islamic confrence and at the Immigratin the man asked him why he was here the ullamah replied"I’m here to see my family!" now another man asked him why he did not speak the truth he replied"you know how will i explain and this excuse will be easier!"
now who is doing Taqqiyha?(he was hiding the fact that he is muslim and hje is going for a confernce) and plus he lied!!!

This is a true story and lots of people are wittness to it!!

And Sherazz said that the Sunni books also claim that fact!! look, look and please dont speak wildly!!

Originally posted by The Watcher:
**Who could believe you shia, when at the same time you practice "taqiyyah" the concealing of truth. You people fabricate hadiths. Lying is part of shia faith. Here proof from your books:

Please note that the Shi'ites attribute the following to Abu Abdullah (Ja'far as-Sadiq):
"Mix with them(i.e. non-shia) externally but oppose them internally."* (Al-Kafi vol.9 p.116)* now this Shi'ite hadeeth means that they should mix with us and try to decieve us..It trully shows us Muslims what the Shi'ites are!

**"He who conceals his religion has saved it, and he who makes it public has destroyed it." now this contradicts the Quran as WILL be shown below.

"A believer who does not dissimulate is like a body without a head."** (Tafseer al-Askari)

Allah states in the Noble Quran: "Surely those who hide from people the clear proofs and guidance, which we clarified in the Book (Qur'an), will be cursed by Allah and all those who curse." (2:159)

And the statement of the Prophet (s.a.w) who said: "Whoever is asked for knowledge and conceals it will have a bridle of fire around his neck on the Day of Judgement." (Abu Dawood, Tirmidhi)

let me clear to you Watcher that is is for non-muslims(not non-shias)every muslim opposes them!!!It is not meant for our Muslim brother(and yes we can keep Taqqiyah but there is no need for that now but in the old times Shias were killed and there would be no Shias left!!Sunnis were that scared of us!)

again people dont listen to me or watcher or anyone..just check our ur authentic books for YOURSELF..thats all i m asking

ahsan post sheeraz bhai.

Originally posted by Desert fox:
** You know Watcher let me tell you a story That is true to the bone!!

A sunni ullamah was going to New York to attend a Islamic confrence and at the Immigratin the man asked him why he was here the ullamah replied"I'm here to see my family!" now another man asked him why he did not speak the truth he replied"you know how will i explain and this excuse will be easier!"
now who is doing Taqqiyha?(he was hiding the fact that he is muslim and hje is going for a confernce) and plus he lied!!!

This is a true story and lots of people are wittness to it!!

And Sherazz said that the Sunni books also claim that fact!! look, look and please dont speak wildly!! **

One word answer...GENERALIZATION.

AOA,
Yahya

Allah knows best...

why dont u check those references for uself?
or asked a learned person wether its true or not..take it easy sir

[This message has been edited by Girl from Quraysh (edited October 24, 2000).]

Taquiah is not about lying, as people amongst the sunni brethen would have you to believe, rather, it is to take PRECAUTIONS IN RELIGIOUS MATTERS.

WE BELIEVE that when a man lives among a group of fanatic, stubborn, and obstinate people; and if he reveals his ideas, he may fall in danger of loosing his life, such a man has to hide his faith, not to loose his life in vain. In our religious juris prudence to this sort of precaution the term `TAGHIEH' has been given that can be translated toDISSEMBLANCE)

We extract this commandment from two verses in QURAN. One of them is about the believers in PHARAOH'S court who was hiding his faith to Moses. QURØN says:-
"And a believer from among the PHARAOH'S people who was concealing his faith said:_ `Will you slay a man because he says' My LORD is Allah? when he has indeed come to you with clear signs:" .
QURAN _ S40: 28 .

Here, the phrase:_ `CONCEALING HIS FAITH'
shows the believer's DISSEMBLANCE. Was it right for him to reveal his faith and get killed for that, without doing anything useful? .

So also some of the first believers in Islam who lived under the cruel pressure of the heretics, were permitted to hide their belief and be cautious -
"The believers do not take for friends or helpers, in preference to the faithful. He who does this, has nothing to hope from Allah, except by way of PRECAUTIONS, so that you may GUARD yourselves from them
QURAN _ S3: 28 .

Therefore precautions such as concealing the belief is permitted, when a believer is in danger of loosing his life or property for the sake of his belief. In such cases one should not endanger his life and power in vain. This is why we read in traditions that:
"DISSEMBLANCE" is shield of a believer."
That is to say: `Such precautions are the defesive weapons of the faithfuls. The story of AMMAR YASIR, a near companion of the prophet, who pretended to have renounced Islam, is of a wide fame among all groups of Muslims. For a soldier, to hide arms and even himself in the battle fields is something customary, and similar to the religious DISSMBLANCE.

Such precautions are decreed by wisdom as well as by religion which is observed by all Muslims and has nothing to do with SHIITE in particular. Strange enough that some have taken it as a SHIITE instruction, using it as an objection to us, while it is a clear cut matter in QURAN and Sunna.

PROHIBITED DISSEMBLANCE

WE BELIEVE such suspicions arise by taking wrong informations from our enemies - like Watcher and may such characters. Shias of course deny not that there are incidents in which one should not hide his faith and opinion for any price, and dissemblance is prohibited there.

If the principles, Islam or QURAN fall in danger those involved should not hide their faith and have to declare their views although they may loose their life for it.
An instance of this is what Imam Hussain did against the UMMAYIDS when he in an unequal battle lost his own life and that of his companions all, so as to save Islam.

The first is Muhammed, the last is Muhammed - all of them are Muhammed (The 12 holy imams)

I will InshaAllah!, I just want to emphasize the fact that shair should NOT go on talking bad about others if he doesn’t know of the truth.

What is crap about what I said. Please help me understand.

AOA,
Yahya

Allah knows best…

nice job servant of Ali

prince i dont think u talk crap..i like ur signature..if u have love for Allah then u will have love for Prophet and family of Prophet, and their enemies would be ur enemies..look at karbala..Imam Hussain saved Islam and sacrificed his life, do we see elsewhere somthing like this? if these people love Allah so much, wouldnt Allah love them?

nade ali ka wird mein karta chala gaya
har kaam zindagee ka sanwarta chala gaya

[This message has been edited by Sherazz (edited October 24, 2000).]

As salaam alaikum,
I hope everyone reads this post in the best of health. “Watcher” is “lying” the only thing you can say over and over? I already proved that your last post was 100% incorrect. So it’s time to read your own hadiths and learn the truth. I suggest you read the book Then I was Guided by Muhammed al-Tijani. (http://www.al-islam.org/guided/)
You can download it there.
Allah hafiz