Martin L. King & Mahatma Gandhi

:konfused: Why do you think that ?

Re: Martin L. King & Mahatma Gandhi

^I have asked the question twice ,still not got the answer from H.H Bhai.

Obviously he know something we don't ;)

^yes ,true :D

Only idiots with impotent perversion will question Gandhi's achievements, attitudes and greatness. Unfortunately there are a few of those which will explain why their world is in such a sorry state of affairs.

Every great man has had weaknesses - that's what make them human I guess as opposed to divine.

I also wonder what people think of following quote:

Gandhi (about Prophet Mohamed):

"I become more than ever convinced that it was not the sword that won a place for Islam in those days. It was the rigid simplicity, the utter self-effacement of the Prophet, the scrupulous regard for pledges, his intense devotion to his friends and followers and his intrepidity, his fearlessness, his absolute trust in God and in his own mission. These and not the sword carried everything before them and surmounted every obstacle”.
(Young India, 1922).

One more:

"The sayings of Muhammad are a treasure of wisdom not only for Muslims but for all of mankind."

^only because somebody doesnt have same opninion as yours, thats doesnt make that person an indiot.

Gaalay dene ke baghair bhi discussion ho sakta hai.

[quote="aam_bandha, post:47, topic:210703"]

The world has called saints and prophets as pedophilles .... does that make it true :D

So if you really want to know about Gandhi's influence on Dr Martin Luther King Jr. then it would make sense to read what Dr. King has written .... right. So have you done that ... you and your friends can write again and again ... but that is not going to change the world . (If you want i will post a list of articles and books by Dr. King Jr. and what he had to say about Gandhi)

Maybe you didnt mention any name,
lekin did you have to say that?
Its obvious ke matlab aap ka wahi tha jo HH nikaal rahay hain.

Please discuss like adults, bachkana harqattain karne ki koi zaroorat nahin hai. You dont need to be sarcastic of ironical abt Prophets.
Agar aam insanuN ke baray mein aisa kuch kehna hai then go ahead, no one will stop you.

Yaar is there even a comparison between Dr. Martin Luther King the great and Mohandas Karamchand?

Dr. Martink Luther King Jr. fought for the rights of those people whom Mohandas Karamchand did not even consider human. He called them one degree above animals.

Mohandas Karamchand was a racist and we are not talking about a Mohandas Karmachand who was in his teens and hence could have said a thing or two...

We are talking about a Mohandas Karamchand who was a lawyer, highly educated and practicing law in SA. So he knew exactly what he was saying!

Comparison tha tau nahiN, lekin awaam zoruN se laggi hai :chai:

No, there is no comparison. MLK fought for the rights of his own people - blacks. Gandhi fought on behalf of all Indians - Hindus/Muslims/Sikhs/Christians.

Without Gandhi, there wouldn't have been an indpendent India - and no Pakistan !!

^The first one,India could have been there without Mr.Gandhi .British were on the verge of giving it to us.

But without Mr.Gandhi ,Pakistan would not have been there.

I had advised you to read what was written by dr. King about Mahatma Gandhi … but i guess when you have darkness in you heart you don’t even realize that there is light … here …read one of his sermon …

The Papers of Martin Luther King, Jr … - Google Books

Thats debatable :) Gandhi returned from SA in 1915. Its due mainly to his efforts from 1915-1947 that the British were on the verge of giving it to us. They had an answer to the violent freedom struggle, but no answer for Gandhi's brand of non-violent struggle.

^Yes,I agreed…

But after the word war II ,the British empire had come to a stage where they could no longer bear the expenses that incurred in their colonies such as India.The revolutionary activities were begining to take a toll on British and Indians under the leadership of Mr.Gandhi and others were becoming more and more impatient to attain independence and thus exerting tremendous pressure on British.Moreover even it’s allies were asking British to give independence to India.

Again the 1946 Naval revolt was a surprise in store for British.

What do you think would have happened,had Mr.Gandhi’s presence not there during 1945-47 period?

LOL it is funny how you guys buy all the cr@p your school books feed you.

Face the reality, had it not been for WWII, british would still be sitting in Delhi asking Mohandas Karamchand and co. to do stuff for them.

Gemans, as evil as they were during WWII, played an indirect and the most important role for the independence of british india.

Of course all leaders from different communities fought hard and played their role: Quaid and Iqbal for Muslims, Mohandas Karamchand and Nehru for upper caste hindus and so on.

Nothing to take away from Mohandas Karamchand, but to give ALL the credit to this dude for something he has not done is just a mental orgasm for indians, LOL.

I agree that WWII bled British financially, but Gandhi's presence hastened the demise of British rule in India. Otherwise it might have taken a few decades more. Gandhi was instrumental in inspiring the common man to come out and fight for independence.

While Gandhi was fighting for India's independence from the British, Jinnah was fighting for a separate homeland for "some" Muslims. Big difference there :)

There are sore losers everywhere ... one should not focus too much on them .... Mahatama Gandhi's contribution has been recognised all across the "civilized" world .... check UN .. check Noble peace prize committe ... Check world leaders Black or White .... i would go as far to say - the only leader from this part of ASIA who has influenced and inspired one and all across the "civilized world" ..... as they say "neighbours envy owners pride" :D

Wrong, Mohandas Karamchand fought for upper caste Hindus (how many Dalits think MK fought for them, please stand up, :D)

So you are denying the fact that Mohandas Karamchand was a racist against blacks and called them "one degree above animals?" Even after reading his recorded racist slurs against Black people?

smack @ this state of denial

BTW which year did MK got noble peace prize? Kindly enlighten us.

The constitution of India gives Dalits all the rights and more (compared to the "non-dalits"). That would not have been possible in British India. It really does not mater how many Dalits agree, but effectively by fighting for independence Gandhi was fighting for all Indians (incl. Dalits).