marrying yo 1st cuzin ... :S

guys i think we should come to basic of islam. what islam tought us ??

i think it teach us we should choose a guy/girl who relligous and etc.

now if the person had those qulities whi islam describe it then i think we shouldn't hesitiate to get marry with this person Even though is our first cousin.

now as long as we talk diesase stuff guys common is all in the hand of ALLAH. if we fellow what our ALLAH told us then why we have to worry about anything ??? why ???

LOL… looks like you’re coughing… need an ALCOHOLIC cough syrup.. aka Nyquil? :hoonh:

I think you should re consider ur decision. I have seen a documentary with a whole family having children with problems.

*Originally posted by wake_up_dead: *

I think you should re consider ur decision. I have seen a documentary with a whole family having children with problems.

I see children born every day to parents that are not cousins and they have defects. Does that mean you should not marry at all?

*Originally posted by wake_up_dead: *

Lol..Well I have also seen families who have married outside having problems in thier offsprings.Does that mean you cant marry outside as well or what proud pakistani quoted , not marry at all?. If the practice of inter-family marraiges causes problems than why has it been going on sucessfully in countless countries for centuries and is sucessfully evolving.

Again i am gonna quote..your first/second cousins are non-mehram to you i.e. you can marry them. There is no question for it to be discouraged or encouraged b/c it is viewed the same way as getting married to any other person... also, we should keep in mind that the Last Prophet (SAW)'s daughter Hazrat Fatima got married to Hazrat Ali, who was related to her.

The increase chances of reduced natural selection and increased spread of recessive genes may or may not be high if there is a marraige within the family. Let me give u an example. my cousin married another cousin of mine and they have 3 healthy tall kids mashallah but one of my cousin who married outside the family has succive miscarraiges. Now doesnt that conflict with laws of natural selection or retrogresses genetic diversity?

:topic: Ok! 1 or 2 off topics posts are fine, but look what you’re discussing here
Alcohol, maikhana crap ! Can you justify it apart from you getting cheap kinks out of it ? Don’t think that other posters are stupid and dozed off. :nono1:

phatima1; Islam encourages any feasible way of spreading its message of 1 love of Allah and din. Multiply and spread across the globe, increase in numbers, merry more than once if needed, merry out side your family or blood line. Do your own recearch, the later has the medical backing as well.

Abhay raindance and others... take a chill pill
suroor is our resident sharaaban... give her a break :)

Y2Mu ^ And you think it approprite to discuss some ones personal deficiency or issues here, haan? :nono1:
You open a separate thread for that and see if mods can allow it, Mr. Chill pill dispenser!!! :-|:k:

okay periodic discussion

First of all...

Islam niether encourage nor discourages cousin marraige, It is perfectly alright to marry inside or outside family

And for all Hyper ABCD kids !

Cousins are not brother/sisters, no matter how long you lived with them, you grew up together for 20 years you still are NA MEHRAM for each other. There is no such thing as Munh bola behn bhai in islam.

So better clear your concepts before its too late.

And for Y2Mu...

Though it has happened in my family.... It DEFINITELY is not gonna happen in the future... i guaran-damn-tee it...
its mad weird... phony... I mean I know others (not in my family) who did it to retain their familial identity and wealth... but still ... naaaah
that is no longer the case...

In english...

Who the hell are you to decide what other people want to do ?

Urdu main ...

** Tum hotey kon ho yeh kehney waley** :-|

Punjabi main

** Tooo.n Mamaaa langna aain ? **

incase you dont know any of the language, its all the same which is ...

Who gave you the right to force anyone to not practice which is perfectly allowed in their religion ?

Its like saying that I dont like eating beef, And I will make sure that in future no one in my family will eat beef !!

Arey bhai ! you free to choose for your self, but not authorised to impose your personal preferences on other :)

Have a nice day

aight that helped.....yea yea sry 4 getting off topic....

one more question tho...if u kno sumone who getting married to they cuzin, and u dont think its a good idea cuz of certain CIRCUMSTANCES in tha family....should u say summin or just shutup and let it go?...

i'm finding this question easier to ask to strangers than sum1 i actually know..u get me?..

strange, init?

radiance, hum to yahee discuss karay gai jo bhi karna hai.. app ko pareshani hai to mods say rujooh karay. waisay i am going to hell anyways.. might as well go in style :wink:

These marriages tend to work more than with non-cousins because of the family backup and support. The beauty of Islam on this issue is that it doesn't suggest it or anything but gives you the option if one wishes to pursue this line.

^^ welcome to GS McGroin saab! :hug:

ew…gross…u sik pervert!..lol dint ur parents think about that b4 naming u!!!..sheez thats worse than Focker!..lol

aight fdljflksdfjdsuthbjhdhgd out of everyone in herr i’m usually tha one gettin off topic :S…sorry sorry…

AY SUMBUDDY ANSWER MY QUESTION!!! ( ITS LIKE 2 POSTS UP)

Phatima what are you trying to prove here :smiley: Look people still marry inside or outside thier families.. I dont think ur pleading is gonna work here. I have metioned before and have given a refrence from the tradition of the Prophet (PBUH) that ur cuzins are ur NON MEHRAMS ..I repeat they are your NON MEHRAMS and u can marry them!!! sheesh :smack:

And secondly if ur afraid there is a common disease running in ur family then dont marry.Its the same as if ur marrying sum1 outside the family and that person family has a history of heriditary diseases. get it?

acha bhaiiiii…samaj gayeee :smack:

i’m not “pleading” worth ISH aight?..i just wanted to see wat er’buddy elses opinion was on this…thaz all…curious me

*Originally posted by phatima1: *
aight that helped.....yea yea sry 4 getting off topic....

one more question tho...if u kno sumone who getting married to they cuzin, and u dont think its a good idea cuz of certain CIRCUMSTANCES in tha family....should u say summin or just shutup and let it go?...

i'm finding this question easier to ask to strangers than sum1 i actually know..u get me?..

strange, init?

Who think its not a good idea ???

If it is you Phatima, then you better have solid and valid reasons and aurgumet to convince them,( not like the one you present here ) else stay out of it. It is more likely that your preferance is based on your personal liking. If it does have certain logical reasoning involved, then go for it.

aight then i think i'll just shutup and let it go...

Stop barking like a blindly retarded dog. If you’re married to your cousin, sweet.. Kudos to you. My comments were meant for myself… concerning myself, and my opinion. If they offend you, I don’t see why it should…since my future or that of my family’s is of no concern to you. I merely relayed an observation that in the past, inside the family marriages were done so to retain identity. Seeing that I initiated my entire line of commentary that despite it happening in MY FAMILY, i said it won’t happen in the future… looking at the DYNAMICS of MY FAMILY. Now unless you’re a part of my family aka a long lost brother or sister… then its something different. BTW… am I forcing anyone??? WHo am I forcing to adhere to my beliefs??? No one. I could very well be wrong… and my guaran-damn-tee could very well have faltered. But to say my guarantee is a threat or an imposing idea is a faulty principle to base your line of rants.
I bid Goood DAy sir! :hoonh:

I think marrying a cousin is a personal deficiency or issue… so why not? I think the whole point to a forum is to discuss, and if personal items are not brought out… and the person being discussed has no issues, then why are you concerned? Mods can decide what they want or not, and Im sure they are cognizant of what they see as being fit for discussion, play, or simply a matter of expression. :hoonh: