Marrying someone younger/older...

Ok! A question:

Ladies: Would you be okay marrying a guy younger than you in age? If yes, then how much younger? Up to what age gap would you be okay?

Men: Would you be okay marrying a girl older than you in age? If yes, then how much older? Up to what age gap would you be okay?

Re: Marrying someone younger/older...

Age is just a number. If there is compatibility and understanding, these things don't matter theoretically :D

Nope.

our family friend married a guy 5 years younger than her and they are happily married for over 13 years and still gong strong. Mashallah. They have two adorable boys...
In my opinion age is just a number

nope I wouldnt .. I feel 2-4 years age gap is just about fine from a woman's perspective ..

Marrying a younger guy? no way.. they take years to get mature anyway !

If both are same age , I feel thats ok too ..

If you single out age as a criteria factor,then I personally have dealt with marriage proposals that came from younger men in which they were either several months, to a year or so younger than me (nothing to extreme) but I felt it was ackward as I always imagined my man to be older than me, they had established careers so they were mature in the responsibility aspect, I didn't feel maturity was a factor in not following through it just didn't feel right. I feel like guys do not care they seem to be dismissive regarding age of the lady and kind of just shrug it off I feel girls have a tendency to care more to have an older guy.

ek do saal baRii ho to koii baat nahiiN magar 10-12 saal baRii na ho varna shaadii ke 10-12 saal ba'd biwii kam aur ammaaN ziyaada lageNgii :D

My dad is 1 year younger than my mom, and they've been married for 30+ years. I've never heard my mom or dad say anything negative about the fact that he's technically younger than her.

Personally, I never considered age as a major factor when looking for a life partner. The guy being totally finished with his education and having a stable career was how I determined if he was "old enough" for me. I would not have rejected a guy ONLY b/c he was born before me.

I am ok with my lover being 2.5 months older then me... insha Allah she would be my wife ;)

Not just the age gap, it depends on the actual age too.. a 21 year old girl marrying a 19 year old guy is different from a 31 year old gal marrying a 29 yr old guy (if maturity is the factor).

age difference between a man and a woman can be greater than the age difference between a woman and a man. woman age faster and their fertility period is limited. so, a 35 year old woman has a maximum of 15 year fertility period left to her while a man age doesn't matter.

True and this is the reason why people focus so much on age in marriages

Re: Marrying someone younger/older…

Honestly, there is never really an age restriction. if you want guidelines, you could always ask your mom for what her threshold may be for resenting you. :chai:

Marrying someone younger/older...

Yar koi larki humy bhi to mily hum abhi single Hain

I would have loved to be a kooger :lifey: sadly I got a dude that is just right:jano:

Think it depends on the people in love...

personally i wanted a man that was older than me...max was 5 years... i got lucky with one thats a year older :p
(Butttt he is more mature than i am...and i really have the bachpana ...so mashallah sey we r quite balanced on that point :D)

I think it all depends on compatibility and how much the couple are in love or like each other , I am 20 and my fiance is 27.

I always thought i would never marry or even consider anyone younger, but most of the recent proposals i got are from younger guys. I do not object any more on any thing, let alone his age, as i have really become a burden on my parents and on my own life. it any more.

boy n girl shud b mentally mature enough to get married.. i personally think... age doesntt matter

i dont have any problem with age factor, koi bhi age chalay gi… (even tho women older then man is not good for men health :chai: ) but still would go for any age as far as we have good understanding, which is VERY important in any good and solid relationship.