Marrying Celebrity, especially Showbiz one

is this a wise idea?

ps. my frnd got a proposal of the famous pakistani celeb, the guy is an famous actor. he is also her duur-paar ka cuzin but her mother said no to the rishta.

on the other hand i never heard any scandal of that celeb, but may be its timing, foreign touring is what my friends parents were worrying about :hmmm:

should he look for someone belongs to his fraternity? or some outsider?

why not some beauty of his own fraternity?

Re: Marrying Celebrity, especially Showbiz one

It really depends on her family’s view about it…One thing is how the person..(the celebrity is) I think of them as regular people with their JOb as you knw actors actresses etc…Their personality is different then the on screeen..media fed ones.

The person who decides to marry a showbiz personality has to be really open minded though…it comes with its price..:cb:

Don't mind me asking, who is the celeb?

^ if i really like to reveal the celeb than i would had done it in the very first post.

ps. if my frnd was getting marrying that celeb than wouldnt mind revealing it. but now since her parents didnt accept the proposal i dont think its really a wise idea to make that celeb core of this discussion.

Aap kon haiN ji? :hmmm:

Ah’haaa…so she is your friend !!

When my nephew.. ATIF...wanted to marry NADIA HUSSAIN the TV star & Model....there wasn't even a debate! His Dad & Mom just asked him when should they proceed to Nadia's place with rishta!

Masha'Allah a very very happily married couple...NADIA & ATIF with two darling offsprings...live contentedly. Nadia continues with her showbiz activities and Atif with his Stock business.

Atif is my 2nd cousin RAHAT KHAN's son.

Refusing someone who belongs to SHOWBIZ for bethrotel is one of the silliest thing one can think of!!!!

ARE we too damn sure that a normal or even a love marraige... will work out smoothly? Is there a gaurantee? hell no!!

Zobia I think it depends on the person. There are many TV actors who have successful marriages with non-actors. I recently saw Shahood Alvi with his wife and they seem so content together with their daughters mA, also Aijaz, Adnan Siddiqui, Humayun (who we know personally and people give misaalein of his love for his wife Samina), Nadia Hussain, etc etc. Yeah there are divorces but not just among showbiz people, they occur everywhere else too. An understanding spouse is necessary whether you’re a busy actor, model, doctor, engineer, executive or in any profession for that matter. For instance, doctors are also busy people with off timings, not to mention surrounded by nurses, female doctors and sometimes goodlooking patients :hehe: I don’t think actors should be stereotyped. It is the character that matters.

ahan:)

I was on the verge of marrying one.. but if u're friend plans on going ahead with it she shud be prepared for a lot of female fans calling at all hours of the day/night.. there are some celebs in Pakistan with great backrounds and who are great people.

They are no diff from real people.. just to some, showbiz gets to their heads and they must speak about it 24/7 those conversations can get rathar monotonous and boring.. so she shud be prepared to hear abt shoots, serials, other celebs, producers, directors and their relationships with everyone!

I think in pakistan only celb. get there hands on pretty women. So they try to make it look like "business requirement" In west we always come across pretty ppl. Who BTW are very willing to to be engage in friendly relation with no strings attached.
So this is just non sense, they guy who can't keep there stuff where it belong are just u know...
I agree they are very ordinary ppl.

I guess depends on the individual perosn how he/she is but ofcourse the showbiz part also matters because of various reasons.

I know if it was for me, i wouldnt go for it because i am a very private person and wouldnt be able to come in terms with all the media eyes, gossips, negativity and lack of privacy. Also, it depends what occupation from showbiz? actors wouldnt work for sure. LOL!!!, this is kinda weird cuz yes we do like watching them, reading about them, etc etc but ya i wouldnt feel comfortable watching my husband romancing other girls on screen, etc etc.

So its an individual choice in the end.

i dunt think its a wise idea ..

we used to have this discussion all the time in our free time ..

not wise .. cos like this one guys opinion was lets say he got a proposal from J lo ..and even lets say she accepted Islam .. even then he goes he d say no to that proposal ..cos its not good publicity .. even after they get married .. every gora, non muslim and even some muslim gona have posters of your mrs on the wall .. and when something goes pear shaped .. you ll be in for deep ..

and lets just say even if its some random normal celeb.. still say no ..becasuue then you d most likely be marrying for teh fame, paisa, and more fame .. and when your in deep .. you lose contact with the real normal life .. your life become the stage .. everywhere you go with your spouse . you ll be like as if your on stage ..always on the look to see if any papparazzi around to catch you go in to a resturant even if you went to toilet ..

also what Maham just said above ... especially about on screen ..where modern day movies and dramas a re so explicit .. to the limit .. that you cant watch with your family .. you think your gonna be able to able watching your husband or mrs on screen like the scenes they do nowa days ?

you life become limited.. but if your a lallu panju celeb .. then yeh no ones gona care .. you ll be lucky if a khabar gets printed in ur local news paper u marrying a celeb ..

but personally NO . :)

For people who want to marry showbiz celebrities, be prepared for your husband shooting cozy romantic scenes with Sophia Lauren at 2 AM and him gushing about how co-operative she was... It is quite natural for co-actors to get romantically involved , considering the nature of this profession where people have to get very intimate. If you don't mind your husband having causal affairs then go ahead(there are quite a few stupid girls who get married just for money and fame).

hamare puraane tv artists kuch shareef thei aur unki shaadyan bhi jaldi ho gayein theen shayad is wajah say. Leikin aaj kal ke celebs charsi lagtey hain.

yes

Post # 14 ne jo baat likhi hai uss se mujhe pur'a ittefaq hai!
Meri shaadi mere TV career ke peak pe huee theeh....April-1976 mein!
with a non showbiz person.

Agarr dekha jai....tou uss waqt ki showbiz shaadian bohat hee kamyab gaiee hein;

1. Zaheer Khan & Humaira (Adnan Siddiqui's parents in law)
  2. Saira & Rahat Kazmi
  3. Kazim pasha & Fehmida Nasreen (Hum Ne Karwaiee Ye Shaadi !!)
  4. Ghulam Mohiuddin & Munawwar Sultana.
  5. Ghazla Yasmin & Aftab Azim.

..the list goes on!

Aur showbiz-other then showbiz ki shaadian bhi bohat kamyab gaieen;

1. TV Star Huma Akbar with Zeba Bakhtiar's brother--a doctor.
  2. TV Star Tabassum (Ankahi ki Miss Maryam) with someone in States.. right after ANKAHI ended...and the main reason that she did superb in ANKAHI that someone saw her..fell for her..and married her!
  3. Yasmin Ismail with Tariq Ismail....(till her death in 2000)

So forth on........................

AAJKALL shayad kuch mas'ala hai....but i dont understand some tales which are kinda amazing on why showbiz wale se shaadi nahin ki ya huee..!!

These days fame gets to showbiz peoples' heads.. then the bickering begins.. which leads to a lot of misunderstandings and monotonous conversations too!

^ oh ya monotonous conversation of bygone days...showbiz ppl need to be level headed and smug otherwise they would sound like a broken record that goes on and on. kisi nay sahi kaha hai "success and fame don't last for long so don't let it go to your head" otherwise log past mein *phans *jaatey hain.

damn this was supposed to be a pm

CLASSIC! :):):):)