Marrying an older women?

Re: Marrying an older women?

Filthy rich with what? color, size, contents?? :)

Awwwie. Yeh pinkuuuu ka naam kya hai? MasAllah se very cute :slight_smile:

Zain aur Zara :)

One of my family members is getting ready to marry a guy 5 years younger than her. It's all arranged so they've only spoken like 5 times. But she's happy.
I wouldn't mind marrying a guy younger than me (I wouldn't go over 3/4 years though)...if I wasn't engaged to one older sigh I like my men young...

one isn't doing the trick?

@ topic: islamically, it is a sunnah of the prophet :saw2:

lahol wala quwata illa billah … har jagha.. Prophet (PBUH) .. Companions (RA) ki examples… uncles & aunti’s you can’t be match with them in anyway .. :smack: ..

If men is ever being mistaken for his wife's uncle or father then it has less to do with age difference and more to do with how fit and sharp (or not) he is keeping himself.

On a similar note, an advice for girls who are marrying men much older then them: Dress down a little and avoid bright makeup and clothes that are more suitable for teenagers. Point is, dont try to look younger than you already are. SOmetimes its not your hubby but its your get up that makes him look much older than you are.

We dont want to follow Prophet in any other walk of life but when it comes to marrying many wives, or marrying older or younger .. man are we the biggest followers or what. :smiley:

well then he should be embarrassed na?

Point is, many men often look much older then they really are because of the way they keep themselves.

Awwie.

Marrying an older woman shouldn't be an issue on the contrary it could be a good thing cause most of the guys are used to and need a motherly figure telling them what to do all the time.

how old is old?

@ lahori - lololll damn you caught me!

I know! Mama’s boys, ugh totally gross. Brats that want to be fed, clothed and bathed. They should just sit there in their mummies laps instead of getting married, I hate men that can’t lift a finger to even cook for themselves. (That would include many of the men in my family… :bummer: )

Whats wrong with that? :konfused:

plus older women can spank their young husbands… its a win win situation.

^ooohh always thinking of the X-rated stuff and that too with an older lady… :vivo:

Agree.. who would want to marry someone that needs to be ‘looked after’ like a child.. strange thing is it’s often men like this who have the biggest egos..

Marrying an older women.....not a good idea at all

Even if for the time being it happens as a result of love/infatuation sooner or later guy will get fed up.

Reasons are mostly physically. Women get older earlier than men and when the guy is ACTUALLY completely mature or in mid 30's ( They say mard zindagi main 3 dafa jawan hota hay.....one of those times is his mid 30's ;-) " he wants to enjoy sexual and emotional life more. He will not be comfortable also at least in a desi set up.

Case can be a bit different if the age difference is minimized say from 2-4 years. Otherwise its a gone case.

My opinion is based on few living examples. One of a very successful business women married a guy 20 years younger than her in it was a result of "Dhamakaydar ISHQ" now guy is 36 and women is 56. Guy has so much to be fulfilled and women is too old for that. Above all everyone calls his wife as his "mummy" and she actually behaves like a mum now. No kids either. So I dont see this marriage working. Wesay bhi women is 56 now :-D and everybody tells the guy to wait untill widowed and remarry again (I am sorry if am being rude here, but thats the fact)

It depends on how big the gap is and the age of the people involved. If it's 2-3 years etc, who cares? They're pretty much the same age. As for bigger differences it's a little weird. Historically, older men married younger women because they were more settled by their 30s, 40s etc and a woman in her 20s was in her prime child bearing years. If a women is in her late 30s and the guy is in his late 20s, then she is already past her safest years to have a child. I'm not saying it can't happen but it is more unusual.