Marrying an older women?

Would you consider marrying a woman older than you? I guess you can apply to the question to the khawateen as well would you marry a guy that is younger than you?

Re: Marrying an older women?

I wudnt, wont b comfortable with this idea just like wont be comfortable marrying someone alot older to me.

What if the guy is mature enough? Dont think in the too immediate future.

maturity has nothing to do with age. i've seen younger guys acting a lot more mature than men that are much older than them.

it depends on their experiences and personality.

i know a 60 yrs old guy that still acts like a child. so age doesn't always bring maturity or wisdom unfortunately

My other half is slightly younger than me but no-one ever guesses, even my own parents didn't realise till I pointed it out to them.. Even if people did know straight away I wouldn't consider it a big deal..

Some guys will only consider girls much younger than them because they think they'll be able to 'mould' them and they might be less likely to answer back.. how insecure can u get..

I wouldn't go for a guy who is more than 1-2 years younger. I'd be more likely to go for a guy who is a year younger than a guy who is like 6 years older... but that's just my preferance. It all boils down to the personality, maturity, etc.

Even then, not my cup of tea. Its not only abt maturity, i just wudnt feel comfortable. You can say i belong to the old school of thought :)

Marrying an older woman, never. And its in women's own interest not to marry younger men.

Why??? Care to explain? :aq:

it’s opposite. they love younger guys.

watch the movie:
under the tuscan sun

you will know how much they love well younger guys :chai:..

In theory, I'd be fine with it. But the younger guys I know are my brothers' friends, so that's just weird. Otherwise it's all good.

I read an article on MSN some time ago titled “Cougars die younger”.

Secondly, many women in such marriages have to face embarrassment of being mistaken as some older relative of man (like mother or auntie etc.) doesn’t happens to every such couple but it happens a lot.

If a woman can marry someone who's 10 years older than her i'd like to know why men don't? ( in most desi cases)

I wonder if men ever feel embarrassed when being mistaken for his wife's uncle or father.

Its probably worse when a father is mistaken as the husband :p

^LOL

Sugar mama . . . why not . :p

I only want to marry an auntie.

all aunties/aspiring sugar mamas are encouraged to PM me...

How many suga mama aunties would be willing to put up with a scrub?

well I'm hoping four are willing... keeping in view the Islamic pov and all.

ameen sum ameen. please pray for me.

haan apnay say older say shaadi kerna sunat e rasool hai. unhoon yeh aik misal qaim kerdi umat kay liyay keh age ki fiqar mat karo