Im cool ![]()
Your not mean :)
See I told you that :)
Coz iv always wanted my own house and im not the kinda girl who could look after a family i.e his bros - i wanna live in my own house with just me and hubby inshallah
so u want to import someone from pakistan because if you marry somoene in UK then you may have to deal with an extended family? :D
In my view if someone is in U and has folks who have spent a lot of time therew and are independent, such a person should not have an issue having a separate place.
what would be sad is if you import someone from some village in pakistan and then a few years later his siblings or parents who are not independent in UK so cant be on their own come over to crash with you.
that would be interesting :)
Re: Marrying Abroad
^i would look after my husbands mother and father as my own but his bros and sisters maybe for a while then i don't think i would be able to cope
Think about these things skausur...these people have some pearls of wisdom to offer you. Marriage is a life long commitment, for most at least. No, you dont want to look at him one day and think "what did I get myself into?".
All jokes to the side, looks are important. However, only to a certain extent and that extent should be a small one because at the end of the day...its not about that. We're all going to look like dried up prunes anyway in about 40 years. A person can become very very ugly or handsome depending on their attitude and the way they treat you. Meaning, it doesnt matter how sexy he is...if he is dumb as a door knob I have no use for him.
If you're living in the UK and dont want to live in Pakistan, your best bet is an educated guy that is already there. Look for someone who is independant and comes from an educated background. And someone who you can easily find out about through contacts, friends and family.
2 options:
1 ask all of them to submit a 1500 words essay why i should marry them? or why they wana marry me?
2 write their names on a piece of paper and put it in a hat/basket/dbah/johli and just pick one.
why make life so complicated when it already is!
Ladies, I think I will be going to Pakistan to take a look at someone my dad has his stamp of approval on. I get irritated when people say looks don't matter in the long run - well of course, after 30 years of marriage, they don't! In the beginning, there better be some attraction - attraction is important. No matter what anyone likes to say. :) Wish me luck folks - I like the sound of him - this is a trial for me.
iggle, you pointed out some very good things to keep in mind, lady! I think the same :)
so you just going to break my heart and going to get married in pak? ![]()
shy would never do that to me ![]()
Then go to your shy ![]()
What interrogation?? Stop making that face and I still love you!
Ladies, I think I will be going to Pakistan to take a look at someone my dad has his stamp of approval on. I get irritated when people say looks don't matter in the long run - well of course, after 30 years of marriage, they don't! In the beginning, there better be some attraction - attraction is important. No matter what anyone likes to say. :) Wish me luck folks - I like the sound of him - this is a trial for me.
This is exciting. Good for you and tons of luck!
Of course looks matter...you have to be attracted to him otherwise it will be hard to be with the person everyday right? But physical attributes should not be your deciding factor. Why? Because in order to last 30 years and for looks not to matter in those 30 years, other facets of this guy are more important.
Inshallah, things will work out for the best. :)
Yes, it is exciting, I always wanted to marry a fob ![]()
lol @ Straight-up
I may have to console someone on GS.
Kya mein nay kuch ghalat keh diya? :@
Nai, shayd mein nay kuch ghalat suna hoga ![]()
Hahahahahha. Watch me come back and say an ABCD it is!!!
oh wait dont tell me you are just gona see him behind those ‘jali wali kirhkii’ and say in a sarmelii voice ‘ji haan manzoor hai’
girl u gota interrogate him…
or as i have already mentioned above… option #1 ask him to submit a 1500 words essay why i should marry them? or why they wana marry me? and who ever convinced u… u r gona marry him
PS: they can write in urdu too!