Re: Marrying a Pakistani Lady
Hay there mr Krackpot, why dont you move to pakistan instead? Insha'ALLAH you would have a super time there, in fact bring your family too Insha'ALLAH...
You will be surprised how similiar close families are, even if they have not met each other for decades. Obviously, your parents are closely related to her parents.
The girl herself will be worried sick about this marriage, having not seen you in person, also the worry of living in (enemy) India, far from her parents & friends.
You will have to make the adjustments & with understanding & love - everything will be fine. God bless.
crescent warritor urs is a dumb idea.
Krackpot checkout the legal obligations from any lawyer.i dont think there will be any problem in marrying a pakistani girl. The only thing is that you both should be happy. best of luck:k:
Some more advise would be much appreciated. How are pakistani girls in their thinking? I know everyone is different, but there is also a general culture thing.
Are they very outgoing, or stay at home? etc,etc...
this varies from person to person. It depends on their upbringing and the kind of environment they were raised in. If any one answers this it would be a very generalized statement.
hey krackpot...i m a pakistani girl n m married to an indian guy...
ur girl has to live in india for 7 years n she cannot travel anywhere in india expect the cities she has been permitted to on her visa, also she has to register to those cities everytime she goes there...i.e entry n exit as well at the crime branch... besides that the biggest problem is she wont be able to travel anywhere in the world except pakistan n woh bhi for only 3 months in a year...the reason she cant travel anywhere except pak is she has to surrender her passport teh day she decides to have the indian nationality n she will travel on travel documents only when she goes to pak (travel docs r only applicable for ur country of origin) .
All the best...hope that answers one of ur probs...
Thank you so much, Fatee! That really does help a lot! :)
ur girl has to live in india for 7 years n she cannot travel anywhere in india expect the cities she has been permitted to on her visa, also she has to register to those cities everytime she goes there...i.e entry n exit as well at the crime branch... besides that the biggest problem is she wont be able to travel anywhere in the world except pakistan n woh bhi for only 3 months in a year...the reason she cant travel anywhere except pak is she has to surrender her passport teh day she decides to have the indian nationality n she will travel on travel documents only when she goes to pak (travel docs r only applicable for ur country of origin) .
All the best...hope that answers one of ur probs...
I feel sorry for Pakistani people living in India.
Isnt that too restrictive? Fatee, persoanally for you is it being a problem?
and what do indian girls have to do when they marry a paki? :no:
i dont live in india ![]()
yeah it is…thats y we live in the UK n will wait till i get my british passport…
the same rules r applied in pak…
Good for you Fatee… ![]()
the same rules r applied in pak...
That's really weird, because one of my aunts is Indian, and she travels without any problem. She can freely move around within Pakistan and go to umrah and wherever she wants internationally.
haanjee i guess then she must have completed her 7 years n now has a pakistani passport…
the same rules r applied in pak...
They don't. Indians get citizenship quite quickly in Pak, in about an year methinks...
krackpot bhai !why dont you two move to bangladesh ![]()
and sing…
Ami tuma ke bhalo mashi ![]()
My friends from Karachi have lots of relatives and intermarriages with people in Mumbai, don't know of any problems.
You can't really have any cultural problems because manmade political boundaries are irrelevant, most important thing is you're Muslims and the culture is the same for most Pakistani and Indians so there'll be no problem especially if you both speak Hindi/Urdu.
True! one of my mother's first cousin married his first cousin who was born and raised in India..and now they are in US on my uncle's work permit after emigrating to Canada... so, if you go by the laws and rules and regulations, you shouldn;t have any sort of problems!
as long as the culture/tradition is concerned, it's not very dissimilar...specially when she is from a big city and is going to live in a big city in India.
Baah! Nazar lag gayi... Kissa khatam ho gaya, and it was yes from both sides...Fate intervenes...baah!
^ Aye haye..chalo betaar hai, sab kuch Allah ki marzi se hoti hai.. it just wasnt meant to be..
Baah! Nazar lag gayi... Kissa khatam ho gaya, and it was yes from both sides...Fate intervenes...baah!
was it due to krack or was it the pot :(?
wishing you a blessed future mate :)