Marrying a Paki-Hater

I see lots of people getting married these days, and with muslim marriages, Indians and Pakistanis are marrying into each other frequently out here where I am.

(Lets see if this becomes another Lets-be-Immature-and-pull-in-PCG’s-personal-life thread)

Would you be able to marry someone who may hate Pakistanis, the idea of Pakistan existing in the first place (i.e. Jinnah was wrong), etc?

Would you be able to live with someone who looks down on Pakistanis in general?

NOTE: I’m not saying all Indians are like this - in fact, I see Pakistanis who are Pakistani-haters. So it applies to anyone with any background that dislikes Pakistan.

Dont ask me how the idea came into my head…loooooooong story. :smiley:

Re: Marrying a Paki-Hater

I could never marry a hindian.

Me neither.

what kind of fking moron wud marry someone who hated his ppl unless that person was full of self-hatred for their own culture as well

we pakis may lack a lot of things, but self-hatred isn’t one of them. You would be surprised at how many pakis think of themselves as nothing but terrorist uneducated mullahs not even good enough to lick hindian boots. All the bollywood freaks are like that. I would’nt be surprised if these bollywood freaks side with india if god forbid war breaks out. Like they say, with countrymen like this, who needs a fukkin enemy.

PCG, aap kay is sawaal se la-ta'aluqi ke izhaar pe chacha ghalib ka yeh she'r yaad aaya....
farmaatay hain:

dar-e-pardah unhein ghair se hai rabt-e-nihani
zahir ka yeh pardah hai keh pardah nahin kartay

its quite simple though....
do u love him more or pakistan????
yeh pyaar ki aazmayesh hai meri bachi, u have to sacrifice either of the two....

do u love him more or pakistan????

Okay, work with me here, work with me...

We're not talking about me...this is a GENERAL question...

comon I know you can do it, honey bunny.

I would not. His hating would show that he would be immature, I refuse to marry such a guy.

what do i have to do to make YOU (as in PCG) realize that the "u" above is to be read in a more general aspect and actual pointing to the reader and not specifically ur person....

but if u still wish to continure thinking that the world revolves around u, then have fun with ur indian boyfriend, but make sure he aint a hindu disguised in a muslim name....

You said “him”. So then this general you is just for women?

:hoonh:

let give u an excuse to open up another thread....

men, being the dominant partner, can always press their views on to the spouse....
women, on the other hand, will never be able to exhibit such feelings (like hating the spouse's country) even if they really did so within their hearts....
add to it the fact that men dont give a damn about such useless issues....

hence, its usually only for women to worry....
and thus, my general reply was only addressing the women....

You're asking for it, aren't ya?

Hahaha :k:

I think armie is PMSing.

Look my love. If I as a female have no (potential) problem hating my spouses family, his mother his father and his sister, why the fk would I find it difficult having an issue with his hole of a country (assuming such an issue would arise).

However the thick-headed ignorance of hating an entire country, note: a piece of land. Is an emotion that men predominately have the monopoly on.

As much as I hate PCG, I would not let you say this to PCG :2guns:

nope, there’s no way :stuck_out_tongue:
i’d never marry a non-paki firstly
and even among pakis i’d rather remain kuNwari all my life than marry some dude who’s a burger and doesn’t have love & respect for islam & pakistan & our culture in him
he has to be a true red blooded patriotic paki and 500% DESI w/ his heart in the rite place :jhanda:

haha I asked a somewhat similar question not so long ago. But how can you even get close to a paki-hater, let alone wanting to marry one? :rolleyes:
If they have prejudiced views towards Pakistanis as I have seen with some gujjis, then unless they’re open minded and willing to change as they grow closer to you its not worth it. The underlying issue is these prejudices have come from somewhere and that source is most likely their family (ie parents) which you will be marrying into. In short, big trouble.

Stick with Pakistanis :jhanda:

??? :konfused:

vat i say??? i don get itttt :bummer:

A lot of our elders in the olden days before partition would go to Bombay for work, marry women from there and bring them back home to live with their other wives when they retired, a lot of these women would talk against the creation of Pakistan but nobody paid any attention. Aurat ko uss ki auqaat mein rakhna chahiyey chaahey who kisi qaumiyyat ki bhi ho. :smiley: :stuck_out_tongue: :rotfl:

My fiancée is not Pakistani Pakistani but Pakistani is not important to me in fact I wouldn’t mind Pakistan breaking up neither as long as all of my close relatives end up on one side, either merge it with India all the way up to Peshawar or merge Attock with Afghanistan, I’ll be happy either way. :snooty:

err. the Insecurity?