Marrying a divorced/widowed woman who has kids.

Re: Marrying a divorced/widowed woman who has kids.

where did I make it sound like that? In fact, contrary to that, there are threads after threads that make it sound like desi guys are pervert and would jump to a chance of having a second or third wife if allowed by the society/first wife

You made it sound like that in your first post.

I don't read silly threads (the other threads you referred to). You are lucky I clicked on yours cause it sounded interesting. :p

I know of only one man who has done that: the imam of our masjid who is non-desi (arab) married a divorced girl with a daughter from her previous marriage. THe imam wasnt that old, he was 29 when he married her and she is probably 3 or 4 years his junior. She is not arab btw. But htey seem happy together MA.

Fortune is all yours Mehnaz that you read the pearls of wisdom by TLK

" In fact, contrary to that, there are threads after threads that make it sound like desi guys are ... and would jump to a chance of having a second or third wife if allowed by the society/first wife"

IMO, the reason these threads exist is because desi guys are eligible to have a 2nd or 3rd wife. If the rules were reversed, we probably may have a similar amt of threads wrt desi gals

(Captain Obvious, may I borrow your nick for this post?)

There are all kinds of people in this world. There are fathers & mothers who abandon their kids for some reason or no reason then there are people who go and adopt children of others and keep them and love them like their own. It's a just matter of how you look at life and relationships. I have seen a case in which the guy was so much in love with a divorced woman with a kid that he married her against his parents wishes , he has always loved that kid like his own because he loves his wife very much.

I can say this about myself that I don't know if I will ever be able to love any kid like I love my daughter but one thing is for sure that I can never mistreat any kid no matter how much I may hate or dislike his/her parent.

I know of a guppy that married a divorced guppan with child.
He loves her to bits and adores her child from her previous marriage.

There are examples of honorable and upstanding men.......even desi ones. :D

^ aap ke daant kyun nikal rahain hain bhai sahab?