Married vs Single

I quite often get asked by married friends,“so hows the love life”, usually i reply,“nothing happening at the moment”, which is often met with, " oh never mind you’ll meet someone eventually", their reaction is full of pity and sympathy, almost as if I had just told them I m gona go fight in Saddam’s army
The thing is I quite like being single, i m having time of me life, I have no responsabilities other than to myself no kids look after and no one elses problems and it takes less than hour to sort out me shopping. all niters when u where u like…get pissed or stoned…no one to scold…hehe
But people assume that I have got bleak dull dreary existence on my own their quality of life is better than my own because there married and I’am not.
I dread the day when i ll marry, i have lived with a girl for a year that was enough.

Infact, in my opinion. its the other way about, i think their lives r pretty dull n boring. kids pulling hair, wives doing headin to take em shopping, DIY, bills…bla bla…just too much for me maaaaan

What u fink folks???

kakas will be kakas...

it depends on ppl jus like u see their lie as boring .. they see the same about u

kaka, it’s a matter of personal opinion. as of right now, i’m also enjoying my single status quite a bit…but i know that the day will come when i’ll have to relinquish at least some of my “freedom” to the blissful bonds of marriage.

:wave:

andha kia jany basant ki bhar :P

Happens with me as well, people feel sorry for me because I am single. It doesnt bother me though because I dont mix with people often, so I am left with my own thoughts, and family has stopped insisting that I get married...life is good, Alhumdulillah. I think its good to be content in the moment. It may change later, and if it does, be content in that too.

not bad Munni, :hoonh: wicked if you content in

dil behlanay ko kayal acha hai ghalib…self content, ye i have heard that before, but Munni ji and Moona ji, (gosh they so similar, got me confused big time) do u sincerely believe that you are single by ur own choice??? u kno wot i mean :cool:

Munni ji, duno how you survive without mixing up people, understandable but hard i fink.
I do go out alot, gota a wicked circle of friends who are unmarried mostly cuz those weird people who say “andha kya janay basant ki bahar” don’t tend to come out wiv us anymore, as they ve got their kids or women to feed :smiley: , well Jhankar mate you happy wiv ur bahar n me glad wiv mine.

none of u sound really convincing i m afraid, ARE YOU REALLY HAPPY BEING SINGLE???

IT TAKES TWO TO MAKE A "KAKA"
KIYA KHIYAL HAI BANAY

Kaka, here's the deal, if you're happy, you're happy. You dont' have to make anyone else happy. If your married friends pity you because you're single, that's OK, they probably have a skewed view of what it is like to be single, just like you have a skewed view of what it is like to be married.

You mention bills, do you not have bills when you're single? You mention kids, not all married people have kids, you mention lack of responsibility, I highly doubt that you have no responsiblilities, unless you still live with your parents and they support you financially. You don't have anymore responsibility when you're married, you have another person that helps you with yours and you help them with theirs, so it amounts to the same. Yes, when kids are involved, you're talking about a complete change in life style, financially, emotionally, etc, but i'm told that kids are worth the trouble, personally I doubt it.

So live it up, and when you meet the right chick, you'll be one of us married blokes.

Its an Urdu phrase so it will be nice to write in Urdu....

They say ...

......Jo Khay woh bhi pachtay.......Aur
......Jo nah Khay woh bhi pachtay......

Kaka ji thats ur dilemma :)...

Whichever way u sleep in the bed....your ass would remain in the middle