Married to a non Pakistani person.

Re: Married to a non Pakistani person.

Im married to pakistani guy but my older sister is married to half white half persian man. her mother inlaw and father inlaw are WAYYYYYY nicer than mine and much less interfering. thats the biggest advantage of marrying a non-desi. desi MILs are the worst

^Agree.. Whilst MILs in most cultures have a bad rep it's prob only desi MILs who think they have the right to that much interference into the couples' lives, telling them where they should live, what the DIL should wear, if she's 'allowed' to work or not..

I'm marrying a non-desi as well :D

CONGRATS on marrying a non-desi. you are soooooo fortunate. although i love my husband and hes great but his mother is probably the most horrible woman i have ever met. i agree most MIL always have issues with their DIL but desi ones really interefere the most and always telling them wat to do . i have never seen any of my american friends MILs doing that.

UM daughter in laws are not the only ones to face the wrath and drama of a MIL. I also had to face a lot of bs from my ex's mother, maybe I will start a thread about my experiences. Her mother is 50% to blame for both her divorces.

Thank god, he save another desi man :) j/k

Yaar .... I think i cannot marry a non-pakistani. I got proposed to by an indian, an egyptian, a lebanese and an american.... and :( ...... sometimes i dont like my heart.

We're engaged, haven't tied the knot yet.. I'd have happily married an open-minded desi guy if he'd been 'the one.'

My sister in law , (elder bros wife), is also Iranian. Toba, I don't like their women, sure their pretty but I don't think they'd make good wives. Their too liberal and pretty much unislamic, haha my brother totally wishes he had a nice Muslim wife. He is so ashamed by the kind of cloths she wears, but can't even tell her not to.

Total gold diggers too. Won't look at a guy unless he drives a Benz/BMW etc..

Iranians and Pakistanis = bad mix.

I fully agree with u on Iranian analysis. Even in Tehran girls are too liberal. They drink, have sexual relations, etc. Put their black Abaya over jeans when going out. Iranian's are like that. Dubai is full of this filth.

I fully agree with u on Iranian analysis. Even in Tehran girls are too liberal. They drink, have sexual relations, etc. Put their black Abaya over jeans when going out. Iranian's are like that.

My grandmother was Iranian. You cannot generalise all the girls and say everyone is bad. There are good from the bad too.

They are some of the biggest sluts, even put white girls to shame. Great for passing a few hours, but marriage, heck no.

My brother made a mistake, him and his credit card regret it daily.

EDAL thinks it's not a big deal for desi guys to have sex before marriage and they're entitled to expect virgin wives.. says it all.. Btw what's wrong with abaya over jeans anyway? Islamically speaking as long as they're covered it shouldn't matter if they're in western or traditional clothes..

Guys guys, the best girls to marry are good muslims. Iranians, the vast majority in the U.S are NOT MUSLIM, they all drink eat pork etc..their pigs, don't marry an Iranian.

You are right Edal, I have seen Iranians closely. All those Jawanbakht, Dilogaee, Parizad, etc. are liberal. Before the Islamic revolution, Iran was the center of Ayashi. Europeans and Americans used to visit Iran for enjoyment.

Still the Zoroastrian influence is in their blood. Their Nauroz (new year) is celebrated on Vernal Equinox (spring). And that is also similar for Pagan, Wiccan and Shaman sects. Iranians consider them superior than all others. Not to mention Muttah marriages.

They are excellent speakers, artists, writers, drama writers though! Fanoon-e-Latifa mei un ka muqabla nahi. Thats why you see all excellent male/female TV anchors, drama writers in Pakistan who belong to Shia sect (Pakistan Television is 95% shia's). Naqvi, Gardezi, Imam, Kazmi, etc. All are passionate drinkers.

^Just as the Hindu influence is in our blood, right?

Someone got rejected by an Iranian girl, eh?

Stop generalizing.

Edit:

What the hell is wrong with the above person? Now people are also drinkers because they are Shia. LOL

They have nothing to do with us. I use to think since its a neighbor country they would be similar, but their nothing like us at all. Not even in religion, their customs traditions, etc...totally different.

Most in the U.S are atheist/agnostic. A good religious Pakistani guy will never be compatible with an Iranian girl. My brother is not even that religious and even he is shocked by how liberal and open his wife's family is. At their wedding her brother was so drunk he couldn't even get off the floor.

Way to much generalisation going on, apologies if your experiences with the Irani women have not been pleasant in the US but not everyone is the same. I could look at you and start generalising and say all Pakistani men are cheap, weird thinking, lowlifes but I am not going to do that because I know there are many nice and good Pakistani men too. Once again, quit the Irani women bashing.

You can't look at me, I am a username on a forum, lol and you talk about generalizations.

Further, I know Iranian people, tons of them. All their girls are exactly as I have described. Not a single one did I find different than what I said. There are too many Iranians over here.

Plus they are also my in laws.