Married in love but not attracted......

Re: Married in love but not attracted......

"have kids from him/her... .Even after kids they were all over each other and just suddenly one of them stops having tht sexual feeling towards his/her spouse."

JJ I am sorry but, its a tough one. Seems like he/she don't have a clue about him/her.

Your statement is a view from 1000feet above.

Him/her need to know partner on bit deeper level. Time to get to work :)

Re: Married in love but not attracted…

:bummer: ok

Maybe he should visit the doctors for a general check up.
Sometimes an undiagnosed physical ailment can manifest itself as a change in behaviour.

Yes. This is when most people go for divorces, leave their kids to find ‘excitement’ in someone new (who is willing and stupid enough). While a lot of people may go through this phase at some point in their life, not many manage it well or are mature/emotionally healthy enough to make necessary adjustments to get through this without causing serious damage( though I’d say good riddance in those cases).

Here, this is what you find googling 'midlife crisis"](http://divorcesupport.about.com/od/isdivorcethesolution/f/midlifecrisis.htm)
• Unhappiness with life and the lifestyle that may have provided them with happiness for many years.
• Boredom with people and things that may have been of interest to them before.
• Feeling a need for adventure and change.
• Questioning the choices, they have made in their lives and the validity of decisions they made years before.
• Confusion about who they are and where they are going.
• Anger at their spouse and blame for feeling tied down.
• Unable to make decisions about where they want to go with their life.
• Doubt that they ever loved their spouse and resentment over the marriage.
• A desire for a new and passionate, intimate relationship.

Sounds familiar? Like I said, log off from gupshup and take him to counseling right away.

Both need to grow up and understand that marriage is a 'commitment' and not a one night stand.

S S H he is at work ....

but yes ur ryt everything u listed is happening ... well i have decided to do as he says give him sum space n then tell him u did wht u want now let me do sumthing gud for u.. n thentake him to a doc o phsy...

Namaan shadi ka matlab yeh nahi ke insan apne apko mar dalay and i understand tht being married doesnt mean he has to kill him or her self for his her spouse//... if theirs a will theirs a way n he is willing to get normal not tht he wants a divorce...

:) m glad prblm solved in 2 pages .. :D

Jia, could not you state the question without using so many he/she … its almost sound like the question is about some shemale person :smack:

I think JIA is talking about a friend who is a shareef guy.

well may b the wify sud not worry abt it 22222 much , though it is an issue but try not 2 take it seroiusly , the husband wud come around eventually , n durin this time wife sd not try to be intimate or display a lotta emotions , just leave the guy alone .(HE SUD KNO WHT ITS LIKE TO BE LEFT ALONE)
he d come around .
the only reason a man wud do that is 1) he s fanticising abt some gal he cant have
2) medical reasons .

^ i wonder that as well. I hate to say it because I don't want to scare you Janu Jia. But while it's possible that he's going through some depression or mid-life crisis.......do you think it's possible that there is some other woman?

for tht i wud have to ask the wifey na lolz.. its not my story SHUKAR HAI!!

tlk apko tu bus khamiyan nikalni he mujhme:(

Whenever things get rough in a marriage, look back on what used to make you happy. Focus on those things. Life is a roller coaster and marriage is one of the carts that goes up and down but can get stuck if it ain't oiled from time to time. Hopefully this phase will not last too long.

^ agree with Niksik and also Jaanwar

Janu Jia, try spicing up your life a little. Can you drop the kids off somewhere? even if you cant, there are other ways to get things rolling.

Every marriage has its ups and downs and when thinsg get a bit too routine based, you can start to feel unattracted to someone. But, if he has said this to you, which takes guts honestly... then do something about it. It's not about giving him space... do stuff that reignites the love you had in the beginning.

We all love our spouses. Well most of us... but to keep the attaction and fire alive, we need to do things that are not routine based.

Get urself something sexy.. get ur hair done or something.. and let him know ur doing this for him. Leave the housework and cooknig for awhile and focus on just you and him.

how come couples in paksitan dunt get these post marriage post kids crisis?...like oh they get up and one day they go to their spouse i am not attracted to u..

never heard of this stuff over there..weird isn't it?..

lol! :rotfl:

cud be clinical depression shd consult a psychiatrist,,,seriously.

Re: Married in love but not attracted…

***oh bhai this is not my life.. it is my friends life i am just tryna find out sum solution for her :smack:… ***