married for 80 years

this couple in Alabama has been married for 80 years…can you imagine being with someone for that long?!?

and apparently they never fought much either… :eek:

and how sweet is this? he says: “After all these years,” he said, “I still enjoy being with her.” awwwwwwwwwwwwwww

some people can’t even say that after 6 months of marriage :smack:

Re: married for 80 years

Lucky People:)

What’s so strange or unbelievable about it? We find it unusual because many people these days don’t love the person they’re in relationship with or married to. They love the adventure, the novelty of discovering a new person or exploring a new relationship. That’s why we think it’s unusual for a person to enjoy being with someone ‘after all these years’. I know there can be other reasons for someone to end a marriage, but in most cases the next person they fall for is no better than their ex. It usually takes more than a fluttery heartbeat to sustain a long-term relationship.

I wonder if they were not too busy to fight, would they be still together?

aww cute

poor guy!!!!

^ reminds me of a joke I read a few days ago. :-D

A couple goes to an upscale restaurant to celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary. While eating their dinner the wife sees a tear in her husband's eye and asks, 'Why are you crying? Is this because you're getting sentimental that it's our 50th wedding anniversary?' 'Fifty years ago, your father put a gun to my head and threatened to have me thrown in jail if I don't marry you,' the man replies, 'Tomorrow, I would've been a free man.'

^ LOL

heard it before....

still funny!

what?

A lesson to all of you, I say. Itna larte ho sab General forum main. When I left GS it was somewhat a happy place. Ab to jung ka medaan lagta hai aur politics and religion to karbala hain.. :p

^ excuse me? you wana take this outside?

kidding of course!!!

^ lol. :hehe: sure, I will bring my jharu..

so sweet. that's wonderful.

damn i cant be with the same person for more than 80 days. 80 years is scary!

80 years and a completely peaceful existence together for most of it with no arguments. I'm jealous of them. Are they in some sort of fairy tale world ?

My grandfather and grandmother are married for 78 years. The pity is my grandmother is very ill and my grandfather who is 96 now is very sad because of that.

I bet one of them can't hear very well.

EXCUSE ME!!!!!!!!

That was an absolutely uncalled for comment--and I demand that you take it back now----young man?

Even in jest---never ever think of passing such comment on your elders.. specially those who are your parent's parents age!

Dukh hua aap ka comment dekh karr....afsos sadd afsos!

-Raju Uncle

exactly! you tell him uncle arjay.
AJ bad boy :smash:

Vaisay uncle arjay what he meant was that one of them may not hear well due to which they don;t have fights and arguments due to which they are still together, all in jest.

Dont worry, that wont happen

if somone spends 80 minutes with you Gamma, consider yourself lucky

Mashallah that a very nice thing and couples are suppose to be like that.When they get old they don't have much to talk too also.My grandpa was married in 1930 or before that mashallah .He died in 2003 Mashallah my dadi was very lucky woman.He loved her a lot his whole life.Mashallah when he died he was fine walking and talking everything was good.