Marriages and etc.

Sameer: Oyee IlmDeen! Good to see u man, how is going?

IlmDeen: Set hooN yaar, the work is hard though man. But at least I don’t have to go to high school anymore man. You know man! I’m the boss now.

Aur suna cheetay how is that marriage stuff coming along?

Sameer: Don’t ask man, u know how my mom behaves, she thinks we are still in Pakistan.

IlmDeen: HAHA! I know eh, these paki parents. You can take them out of Pakistan but cant take Pakistan out of them.

Sameer: Yeah man she is been introducing me to all these hardcore paki girls, her definition of introduction means showing me the pictures. Here is my mom’s definition of a perfect bahu:

She has to be Gorreey! I.e fair skinned paki.
The less educated the better but must be able to speak angraizey, even though my ammi jee cant speak the language.
She has to be a bit healthy u know, after all she has to start producing babies.

IlmDeen: Yeh right! So u’ll be producing babies as soon as you get married.

Sameer: Well dats what my mom wants man! The concept of Condom is yet alien to her.
Why do you think the paki population increases so fast man!

IlmDeen: Any other criteria?

Sameer: She has to be from Pakistan and has to be one of my cousins.

IlmDeen: hahaha! So she HAS to be from Pakistan eh, wat abt the paki girls in Canada?

Sameer: nah man, my mom thinks that all of them are corrupted, other than my sister offcourse!

IlmDeen: Other than your sister offcourse! haha

Sameer: Chall chorr man! Oyee u got any suttas?

IlmDeen: Offcourse mere jaan! Let’s go in the backyard boss.

IlmDeen : So do u like anybody? (handing out a cig)

Sameer: Yaar, do u remember Komal from grade 11 english? (lighting a cig)

IlmDeen: Oyee who goree se, (with a wink) offcourse I remember her, barre set cheez thi yaar. I repeated grade 11 english for her man!

Sameer: Haha, u repeated a lot of classes for her.

IlmDeen: Bass yaar I couldn’t study man, bachiyaaN are too much of a distraction.

Sameer: So what happened between you and her?

IlmDeen: Nothing man, she was way out of my league. Yaar, she used to do poetry in English, read all these English novels and knew Shakespeare as if it was Punjabi. Abb Shakespeare se tu meri saat pushteiN mafee magte haiN!!

Bass yaar after her one thing was clear: These parhe likhi bachiyaaN are no good man. Now our general knowledge is completely based on watching Bollywood and Pakistani stage shows and she used to go watch English plays.

Sameer: Haha I know eh, I kinda liked her but then I was like she is too much into studies and ****.

IlmDeen: Yeah I heard she is taking English Literature at U of T. Bhai that is too much for me man. I don’t think I want a wife that knows this much English. Yaar, she would be lecturing me most of the time!

Sameer: Haha, I know eh! Oyee What about Sehrish?

IlmDeen: Oh woh ABCD Hijaban!

Sameer: haN haaN the MSA president at high school……………..

….To be continued

Thrilling.

Lol..

God what there like…:eek:

Re: Marriages and etc.

:rotfl: this is hilarious

:eek: is that how guys talk? :eek:

i mean how can they both like the SAME girl and talk abt her in this manner? :eek: what happenned to the conept of masculine honor? :bummer:

guys r sick :frowning: :yukh:

I also want a girl from the pind!

I think i already like this sehrish chick :blush:

and irem, guys speak similar to that, well i dunno, i guess some do speak like that, for me, i dont really go nuts telling others who i like, plus, when i like her, the way i discuss her totally change, but sorry to say that yeah, the general style of guftago is similar, to what a standard paki guy talks like when talking to their friend.

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm Oh-kayyyyy

lol, good stuff.

:stuck_out_tongue:

yea, ranges from guy to guy, but that’s about it. They’re free women, no one guy has a claim so we’re not at arms yet. Even there is a claim this goes on. Whacha gonna do, except be sick. Oh, and believe me, some girls do this, too.

mildly amusing. very mildly.

must be Mississauga/Sarberia kids. :-p

^ Come on, let's have a bit more support out here, eh? Cha-ching, bada-bing. Let's give it up for the new guy!

They must be saraiki!

its not as bad as it seems…i mean girls do that too. If they find a guy fit, the talk amongst themselves.

Well these guys..look pretty decent. They aint that bad..irem baji.

Masculine honor only matters when it involves the fiance or wife of the guy. For all other girls anything goes. Ive seen so many guys with this view.

*Originally posted by M: *

Masculine honor only matters when it involves the fiance or wife of the guy. For all other girls anything goes. Ive seen so many guys with this view.

Agreed!

yeah

Iam not gonna trust guys anymore.... Quarks is this the real conversation of guys or fake.... Yaar they are insulting we ladies but this also shows that we ladies are more intelligent than guys :D right???

LOLs

lolz waiting for part II :D

sounds like two sangiees (friends) venting their feelings - quite typical. Remember that we guys also need to talk about this kinna stuff otherwise we’d smoke the sh!t outta ourselves (out of depression). Its just another way to relieve ourselves of any depressions :slight_smile:

Yup waiting for part two as well … good time pass :biggthumb

P.S: Doesn’t this remind us all of “our times” … I’m sure every other guy has his story to tell … happens in college/Uni quite often :hehe: