What if we all stopped getting married
Re: marriage
Philly my friend . Define marrige.
Actually PM me. people here are not open to different viewpoints
fitrat k khilaaf chalnay say to nuqsaan he hota hay ,
What?
Then there will be no Maayon, Mehndi, Baraat, Valima, Lehgay, Ghraray, Shararay, Jewelry business, Dance competitions, Qorma, Biryani, Wedding cake....and so many will be deprived of only fun they wait for all their lives.
No MIL, DIL, BIL, Susrali, Maikay Waalay, etc.
And there will not be a wedding forum, just think about it. :(
Philly my friend . Define marrige.
Actually PM me. people here are not open to different viewpoints
good job. you impress. do you see it as a religious tradition or cultural one?
fitrat k khilaaf chalnay say to nuqsaan he hota hay ,
aur fitrat k sath chalney se kya milta hai
What?
Then there will be no Maayon, Mehndi, Baraat, Valima, Lehgay, Ghraray, Shararay, Jewelry business, Dance competitions, Qorma, Biryani, Wedding cake....and so many will be deprived of only fun they wait for all their lives.
No MIL, DIL, BIL, Susrali, Maikay Waalay, etc.
And there will not be a wedding forum, just think about it. :(
for one you sound semi normal
haha!
live in relationship will be the norm...then, Desi aunties will say, "marriage? what? OMG, what's happening to this world? qayaamat kii nishaanii hai yeh sab!" :D
haha!
You never replied my pm uncle
I have heard Marriage completes half of your religion. Don't know if it is a hadith?
If the supply of testosterone and estrogens are not disconnected then women will be the ones that will loose most.
i dont know what exactly will happen but it will not be same as animals living in jngles, actually far worse than that. binding not yourself with religious marriage contract lets you fall prey to , child abuse, prostitution, rape, adultery, etc.
Well, its another story if you people find mothing wrong with these 'evils'.
You never replied my pm uncle
I don't talk to aunties in PM. They scare me. ;)
Think of basic societal laws...such as traffic laws...they are there to maintain order and safety on the roads. This doesn't mean that everybody will follow the laws; you will still find reckless drivers who will speed and run a red light or drive in an inebriated state. But things are safer and more orderly when there are laws and consequences in place. Imagine if there weren't...and people could do whatever the hell they wanted on the roads; there would be chaos. Now extending this example to marriage, if there was no sacred commitment ...then people wouldn't feel morally bound...it leads to more recklessness in relationships....you can leave whenever the hell you want, kids don't know who their dad is or how long he's going to stick around or when his next replacement will walk out on them, spread of zina and diseases, etc. We already have these problems, but still the marriage (if sincerely honored) is helping to maintain some shred or semblance of stability. It is within our nature to get bored and to seek thrills and variety, but we also have an innate desire to have people in our lives that are a constant, that we can trust and depend on in good times and bad, that we grow and develop with. Another interesting example that came to mind was that aksar you'll find two friends and one before telling a secret will ask the other to promise or swear to God that the secret will remain just between them. Somehow they both believe that swearing would make it a commitment or a sacred trust that the listener would think twice before breaking, that it would prick their conscience if they feel tempted to break. For these common instances, we resort to swearing and promising....marriage is a much bigger deal.
Everyone will get psycho
interesting read :k:
Well then theres a question , y did our parents gt married ?
You mean live like Adam and Eve in Paradise with no clothes and no shame of being nude?
just like that eh?
sounds great!
^ hold your horses uncle... we were just talking about marriage. no clothes and public nudity? wild fantasies eh?
Social norms will get rearranged and people will keep going their merry ways. No apocalypse and the fireworks will break my heart though ..........