Marriage...

Asalaamualeikum

MAi soch rai saan, isnt it wrong to marry a person cuz of paisa(jaidaat - dunnu how to spell it :smiley: ), looks and so on…?

Sheru

:(

:konfused:

(not a useful response but a response :slight_smile: )

:flower2: thank u lil human :flower1:

just for the money and looks? not a good idea, its never good for you in the long run, besides its like using the person isnt it?

In islam the criteria for marrying some one is TAQWAH.......if some one is pious then it is recommeneded to marry him/her rather then marrying some one on the bases sighted in the original post....

marrying someone of material stuff is never good as he , she it might lose it some day , then what will you do ??? find another one ???

Well what I think is that love that thing which is going to remain. That I mean, if you love money or facial beauty, then she can loose it any time in some accident or any economic disorder.
If someone loves something of her like her soul or character or has developed that positive inner thing in himself for her than iam sure what ever comes in there life, they will live peacefully and happily.

sheru :hug:

i think its definitely wrong to marry someone becoz of greed of money or because you are in awe of their good looks…thats called LAALACH and HAVAS yaar… its not good..i think its superficial yaar :S

its very common in our society though yaar…and this causes problems…but i have cousins tho who got rishtay from much richer ppl but their parents dint accept coz they thought those ppl will look down on my cousins but some other cousins, their parents did accept and they thought they will be happy and comfortable there…tho personally i dont think money can bring u happiness…

looks: people generally say that you should marry someone whom you do find attractive.. i think for guys sode looks r more important than girls side…

money: you should marry someone who is able to support you financially…this is the thing usually thats more important for the girl’s parents…

yaar i have always heard from elders that shaadi apni BARABRI k logon mein karni chahiay…in equals…na oopar na neechay…someone who is as rich as you…

about looks, i think if a person is good at heart and everything else is good, and you dont find them bad looking, i mean they r OK then looks should not be an issue…

some people have strict standards abt certain things, like he must have this minimum education, must have this minimum height, must have this complexion, and his family must have so much jaidaadein and factriaan and so on…

and for the girls too, this complexion, this height, this slim, this education, this much paisa etc…

i dono sheru :frowning: this is all quite confusing :mudhosh: bari COMPLEX issue hae yaar kasmay :smiley:

*Originally posted by Xara: *
just for the money and looks? not a good idea, its never good for you in the long run, besides its like using the person isnt it?

I know thats not a good idea, but what does islam say about this?..

and yea its definately to use the person... any hadiths about such stuff=?

*Originally posted by bao bihari: *
In islam the criteria for marrying some one is TAQWAH.......if some one is pious then it is recommeneded to marry him/her rather then marrying some one on the bases sighted in the original post....

any hadiths or ayaat about it?

preeto :hug: :hug:
yaar i know its lalaach kasmay… the worst thing… it happens so much yar :eek : its really such a shame, n watching young girls gettin married wit 60 years old, its not cuz the girl has a crush on this man :smiley: but :fraudia:

Thanx so much for ur reply :hug: :hug:

Thanx for all the replies ji :flower1: