So haram!!
Re: Marriage Solves Problems
WTF?
Are they white goose down ones? What’s the threadcount?:closed:
So haram!!
Marriage doesn't always solve problems. Sometimes it destroys the girls ( or maybe boys )life who becomes stuck with a bad person who won't change and only make life miserable.
I guess it depends on the situation. My elder brother isn't married and has refused some rishtay. My parents have tried everything to get him married, even let him choose girls in Islamabad which he still refused. He seems to be in controll of his life now, though not a good muslim, doesn't practise really, and my parents only hope is if he would finally get married, though they don't really try to find rishtay anymore, no use if he keeps refusing them!
I think mostly that's the way our people think and maybe it works in some cases. I don't know.
no you need eyes, i am married.
^again, you missed the humor by assuming I am stupid enough to seriously believe that married people wont respond to this thread. Please tell me you are smarter than that.
i think girls that get married really late, they become rude and harsh when rishta's dont come or marriage doesnt take place for some reason but once they are married, things get better and they turn back into polite and sweet gals..it has something to do with their pschological condition...really seen it happening. About guys...i have seen that some guys straighten up after marriage and some get even more kharab.
true…
Men do get "straightened" by getting married! Most men actually sacrifize their "ex enjoyments, poondis etc" for the sake of their family.... they further become more of a "gentleman" if the wife becomes pregnant very soon... time to become a role model they say!
Not always true, but it does happen.. its the pressure of life that gets to them.. before they could stay out till late and not worry to come home or even eat pizza 2 months in a row.. but then when you get married, you worry not just about urself .. you worry and wanna takecare of the other half in the best possible way -- i think this is what prompts the change.
Most of us guys are grown up.. we know what the priorities are we struggle to get a balanced life with job and success and enjoyment and after shaadi -- well equation changes a little and now its time to "show" this grown up act rather than just quite live it.
What i don't understand is why get ur 19yr old -- who just start university, get married off when the parents know that he can't support HIMSELF and HIS WIFE coz he doesn't have the resources yet.. this creates problems.. desi parents think that don't worry they will live with us so we will take care of them when this is not the case
I have heard so many times that desi parents - especially MOMS telling their sons that "beta remember when you get married, i am the one who has to spend hours with your wife, while you are at work. So its important that I have some sort of chemistry with your wife" which is weird and i for one doesn't like the sound of that... any ideas why is this?
she means she wants a gurl that will be all obvedience…two women that think the decisions concerning daily household issues should be made by them (wife vs. mom) can create quiet a drama u know…
kyunke …saas bhi kabhi bahu thi…its revenge time !
This is why i am never living with my saas ![]()
NOTHING and NOONE can ‘straighten’ me. Aisa koi bahadur nahi hai.
Saas bhi kabhi bahu thi ![]()
Everybody changes. Marriage or not. Life has a way of making you change.
Those that believe their sons will change and get on the straight and narrow if only they have the responsibility of a wife and subsequently a child in their lives, are sadly mistaken. This happens only in rare cases.
I haven't come across any girls that have been snobby and then turned into angels after marriage so I can't comment on that.
Munza are you really a girl?? Sometimes you don’t write like one. I sense a realist in you instead of a NORMAL pessimist female.