Marriage? how to make it work?

you guys know me right? sort of …so please…give me advice…

seriously

Re: Marriage? how to make it work?

be honest to urself and be patience. and learning to give and take , u may have to give alot more than taking !

***Rule # 1.....Stop asking random people for advice !

Rule # 2 .....Whatever transpires between you and your husband remains between the two of you ...DO NOT involve the in laws or ur parents in ur arguements. Secondly on the same not whatever happens between other mombers of the household do not involve your husband in it !

jee acha...any more pearls of wisdom....

why do us women have to always GIVE MORE and not EXPECT ANYTINGG

maiN to aapke baare meN nai jaantaa kuchh bhii is liye kaise koi raaye de saktaa huN...

is meN hamaarii tarbiiyat, ulemaa kaa aurat ke liye mard ko Khudaa banaa kar pesh karna aur aurtoN kaa Khud aisaa Khushi Khushii maan lenaa sabab hai...men like to push...push as far as they can,...once wa woman shoves back...they become joroo kaa Ghulaam :)**

Don't take advice from any Tom Dick and Harry.
Give it a 100%.

If you treat your husband like a king, he will treat you like a queen. The fact that we complain so much just shows that we probably have trouble doing what we are doing and want appreciation and recognition for everything. Very few of us complain about how much we do for our children. We need to have the same kind of unconditional attitude for our spouses.

Communication: It really doesn't matter if you don't cook and it doesn't matter if he doesn't buy you pretty things. But you have to make time for one another each day to share those random moments which happend in your world that day!! Take atleast an hour out of your life and sit down with chai or hot chocolate:D to just talk!!!

I 100% believe most problems which occure in marriages/relationships are because of lack of communication which leads to misunderstandings.

Couldn't have said it better!!!

The 3 Cs:

Compromise - very very important - biggest secret to success in any relationship. :vivo:

Care - showing you care will make the other person love and respect you - perhaps not right away but with time. :smooth:

Communication - vital!! Express your feelings.. this is the only way misunderstandings can be cleared and your relationship will bloom :phati:

omg did i just write that :omg:*

dont worry, sometimes advice from tom dick and harrys is the kick in the butt we need....friends often give personal/bias views/advice.

i prefer the advice of a harry anyway.:]

Good for ya :D

communication, compromise, care and understanding i guess but i still have to experience it all =D

I don’t believe unconditional love is healthy in a marriage, that kind of love is only for the beings that grew in your womb for 9 months.
Love is conditional, it is on the condition that your spouse meets all of their religious obligations in marriage, otherwise you just become a walk over. Men like to push the limits, test your love and see how much they can get away with. The more you give selflessly the more they will take selfishly! (Don’t take it personal, most men are emotional leeches by nature) Just set the ground rules from the start make sure you are both clear on your expectations of each other and deal with issues as they arise don’t fester.

Dont discuss your issues with a third party, be it your in laws, parents or your best friends.. Give him respect and make it clear that you need it too.. Listen to him when hes right and never give in, when hes wrong ( make him understand with love and care) Respect his family and his preferences, listen to his point of view and share your thoughts too.. Communicate about each and everything.. Dont make big issues about preferences.. sometimes follow what he says and sometimes do as you please.. With little sharing and caring and regard for each other, you can spent whole of your life peacefully..

Like many have said:

*Compromising
*Committment
*Communication
*Understanding
*Respect

:@:

Tolerance&patience :halo:

yeah... like someone said set the ground rules from the very begining... and if something is bothering you, make sure you speak up right away instead of waiting and thinking that he may realise his fault later or he may change later....... no, usually they don't and you HAVE to make them realise ...

Definitely agree with patience, tolerance.

Communication requires complex strategy.

Try not to 'communicate' everything which comes to your mind. Hold your thoughts at times. Think of better way to say things even to your spouse. Remember, your spouse is the one who will live with you till you are old and frail. Make him (or her) your best friend.

Praise your partner on anything big or little.

How to make your marriage work?
Keep all your threads opened on this forum secret and hidden away from your husband.

Seriously.

read "Men are from Mars and women from Venus", it will give you a greater understanding of thier frame of mind