It’s illegal and immoral but if the price were right would you marry someone just so they could remain in the country legally?![]()
Re: marriage for immigration purposes
No. I can suggest other legal ways to stay in a country. I dont think getting married just for immigration purpose is right.
maybe if you liked the person..helping them out by marrying them would be alright. some people do paper marriages to become legal. i have no clue how that works. the price of marriage is to spend ur life with the other person ...pretty much forever, and doing it just to make them legal..that aint right!
I think my chacha did that.. and he has four daughters now ![]()
depends on your zameer. If your zameer says okaythen go ahead and marry anyone for papers. If your zameer doesnot accepts the marraige, then wait for a better opportunity and try making your life better....i would do it if i like the girl and if she is my type...otherwise...aur bhee gham hain zamanay main immigration papers kay siwa....
^ khanoo chah gaya hai tu dost… ![]()
Depends on her proportions. If they adequate and she pays for the honey-moon i may consider it ![]()
I would not do it and think it’s a very wrong, but quite commong practice.
I know quite a few people who’ve had paper marriages. However I think, marriage should involve an emotional bonding and should therefore never be just for papers.
Thats called consequences of “paper”. Happens with everyone.
there r peoples who have nothing backed home they r poor n they need to stay in a forign country so they can take care of there familly back in their native country ,i see no wrong if they go for a papper marriage they just have no other choice
Yeah but they're one great happy family.. he loves his wife and daughters and provides for all of them too
i agree :)but i see here in canada its a fashion ,as in my building ,where i live alot of ppl have done it:smack:jaab bhi kissi sai millo woh aisee hi story sunata hai:hehe:
yup.. i've seen it happening all over here :-)
personally speaking, i've seen situations, where FEW times it was JUST the last option left..
god knows best, personally i will do it if someone's sake is on the line or the future..
see there is always option of mutual understanding to terminating marriage AFTER the person's papers are completed and citizenship is achieved..
mind u, its like opening a whole lot of other future problems for both parties..
personally speaking, i would hate to see a person, taking oath of citizenship THIS way :-) its not really a citizenship in my eyes..
I don't understand why desi men go for paper marriages. Can't they find a nice desi girl, who happens to be a citizen, that they can settle down with and love? Is that soooo hard? Do they HAVE to go back and marry some kuri from the pind afterwards? Why not live in harmony with the first one?
…that was her cause! ![]()