Marriae Proposal Stories

AOA to all

So here is an awesome thread.
Every marriage proposal has a memory…Guppies share your marriage proposal story…like what was you wearing that time?
…what was your feelings?:D]

Re: Marriae Proposal Stories

Had so many proposals however the one i settled with, happened this way; my fiance liked me so he told his parents ( we are in the same fmaily)
his parents called from pakistan, and asked for hand in marriage.
mum said she would call them back. Dad was adamaant that i would marry him and he was like kya matlab kya sochna itna acha larka isse kabi nahi milegay... etcetc mum was abit more practical, and asked me a million times.

we called them back dad went all shy and he normally speaks punjabi withe veryone, however he went all giggly and started speaking to fiances dad in a posh urdu voice...lol...he does that when hes nervous. you can tell when my dad is nervous he starts rambling in urdu.....

and so my dad said jaise appk ki marzi,

and then my bros and sis started jumpin and down, i gottexts from his fmaily all wishing me and welcoming me and his mum was all giggly on the Phone on to me,.His brother and sister were all really happy and were syaing congrats bhabi etc on the other hand when the phone went to my fiance he was like ermmm so hows your studies......:\

Very embarrsed, bless him..

how cute.............mashALLAH

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/279752-funny-rishta-stories.html?highlight=rishta+stories

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/life-relationships/279751-unfortunated-rishta-stories.html?highlight=rishta+stories

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/life-relationships/307287-rishtay-karaane-wali-aunties.html?highlight=rishta+stories

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/gupshup-cafe/313770-my-rishta-stories.html?highlight=rishta+stories

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/life-relationships/302245-how-did-your-rishta-come-about.html?highlight=rishta+stories

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/280598-how-lose-rishta-10-ways.html?highlight=rishta+stories

i wish i was getting rishtas to talk about hmph

^lol but don't wish that.....just pray you get the right rishta for you Inshallah. Some ppl get a lot of rishtas but they still end up marrying the wrong rishta...

hmmm..............inshALLAH
pray for me too :)

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm… :hinna:

My fiance surprised me and proposed to me on top of Empire State with a ring :)

Of course his parents had to come later and officially ask my hand from my parents and we had a formal engagement ceremony where he put the ring on my finger again but that was just for show....traditions....bleh! haha

Sure :) Pray for me as well