maroon or red with orange

Assalam O Alekum all:)

plz post some pics of red or maroon with orange bridal sharara or gharara.im getting married in oct this year n meray in laws ne weding day k liye ye combo socha hai so plzzzzzzz thora idea chahye n then i’ll send the pics to my fiance

Re: maroon or red with orange

y dont u pick out ur own color choice, why do they have to choose? :aq:

I thought the girls side buy the wedding outfit and the in laws get the walima outfit?

The custom varies Shan21. With Karachi people its usually the in-laws that buy both the wedding and valima outfits. In punjabi families its one each.

Rusty orange with maroon will look good. I would insert a pic if i knew how to!!

my cousin wore this gorgeous true red with orange... she looked stunning in it as she's really fair and pulled off the red amazingly.

I wish I could post the pic of my cousin’s wedding, she wore this bright red and rust coloured gharara, but I aint got permission to post her pics :bummer:

Exactly how my mumani had it a few years back. Very rich.

The maroon and rust is nice but overdone in the past color of years. Orange red is still appealing.

You Rite yaar hamaray yahan aisa he hota hai well i like this color combo so do u guys any pics then plz post

its ok yaara:-)

Why not Orange with a lighter color combo, Orange itself is such a bold color, why not pair it with offwhite??

^ you know, i saw an orange and offwhite lehenga and it really didn’t work, i found… the burnt orange was too strong and the offwhite too light…but it might just be that particular lehenga wasn’t very well conceived…

i like the idea of tones of orange… or if you’re going for contrast, do orange and pink or orange and navy or something… but then i dont know how orange and navy would translate into a bridal outfit…

in particular, im thinking how this bride used a few different colors but ended up with a totally stunning outfit… this almost looks like a bridal version of my mehendi gharara

maybe tru orange, red and pink but make them all the same tone?

theres also this which looks like they’ve used the “dhoop chhaoon” thing with raw silk and got both red and orange in…

aww thanks a lot yaar for giving me some ideas n for posting pics:)

this is a friend of mine wearing orange and red… hers was mainly orange with cutwork and bits of red- she pulled off all that orange really well!

Ooh i remember those pics! i loved her set, it was so pretty. And shes so pretty too! The bits of red though, they were for mostly the piping and for accents right? not liek a totally secondary color?
My nand wore the same combo for her wedding....

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=270170

Youre welcome :snooty:

My cousin wore a red and orange dress on her wedding...i posted pictures in the bridal thread,

it was definitely an accent color but there was enough of it that it sort of balanced out the orange really well.

i love that orange one

Thanks a lottt Sara for sharing a link with us. it will help me a lot Insha Allah:)